We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (309)
Filter reviews
309 results
Traveler rating
199
89
17
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
199
89
17
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stone steps cobblestone alley central area lovely hotel the ground floor wooden beams old building belgian fries breakfast room other guests short walk the river staircase bohemian centre reception city
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 309 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

Charming mix of modern hotel in a quaint little town property.
Located centrally on a very quiet side street the only sound I heard came from other guests and this is always pot luck.
Very close too to the river which makes the location ideal for tourists.
There are many stone steps period to the property and anyone uncertain on their feet might find the property a challenge, particularly getting to the breakfast room.

Rather difficult to find without using an app but who doesn’t have this capability these days.
Receptionist very friendly and helpful and showed the basic elements of the hotel and room which was kitted out with a lot of high tech.
My air conditioning maintained the room at 25C when set to 19C so it’s not perfect, and could become an issue in the height of summer.
Basic local breakfast was nice.
Good free WiFi connection throughout also a bonus.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
4  Thank jpeterr2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for two nights, to attend a concert at Le Forum which is about 20 minutes walk away. My room was on the ground floor and was very large with adequate furnishings. I didn't notice much noise from other guests.

Breakfast was in a basement cave, but no handrails on the outside stone steps made me nervous, especially in the rain. It was very good quality produce but I feel it was overpriced. Fresh orange juice is a nice touch as is cheese and meat from shops in the street. Lovely jams and spreads from a local farm. Fantastic baguette!

The bathroom is well heated and has nice (if sparse) Nuxe toiletries.

The room had a minibar which wasn't overly pricey but there is a convenience store 5 minutes walk from the hotel for drinks. Kettle provided if you want a hot drink.

There was quite a lot of dust on the lamp fittings and bathroom but I think this is because everything is black metal which shows every tiny bit of dust!

The staff were all lovely and helpful and very charming. Booked a taxi for me to return to the station. All of them spoke excellent English and tolerated my French.

The only thing missing is an in room safe meaning I had to carry everything with me. I am not sure how I would have coped with the stairs if I was on a higher floor - especially after walking for hours.

TV Listed over 99 channels but most weren't available (surprisingly the porn channel was - found by accident when I was clicking through all the channels). No BBC World but Sky News International. Could have done with a music channel but they were unavailable.

All in all an enjoyable few days in a lovely city - not overly spoiled by tourism although they are trying to attract more. I discovered far more than on my previous trips due to the location and would happily stay there again on my next visit.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank Hoovacat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2017 via mobile

The hotel is ideally located in a quiet street but in the center of the city. There is a public carpark at walking distance. The building is superb and tastefully renovated. The inner patio gives it almost a Mediterranean touch. The reception room is the fireplace is really welcoming. The room was big, spotless clean and very comfortable. The complementary products are from Nice (excellent brand). The breakfast is good, served by a friendly and efficient staff and the breakfast room is quite original. Really nice place.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Kelilans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2017

We stayed at the Hotel Neuvice for a couple nights. The hotel is located in a very small but famous street of Liège. From the outside, you don't see much of the building. But the inside is so beautiful, with renovated stone walls and wooden beams. The patio, the the rooms and the breakfast area were all very pretty.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jspronck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

This was a two day stop over and we were not disappointed. Hotel is in a great city centre location and easy walking distance to the centre. The room was spacious and airy, very friendly staff but we did choose to eat outside the hotel. One point to note... The hotel is situated in an "alley" and if arriving late at night can feel rather intimidating. Car park is 5 min walk away.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
2  Thank Chrismd99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews