We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Liege City Center
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Liege
Antwerp
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Top!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 31, 2014

We have stayed in Ramada Plaza Liège last weekend and we enjoyed our stay so much. The staff is taking care of every guest, the level of service is top! Without asking for it they explain where we need to visit to explore the city the best way. Liège is very nice and worth visiting! Beautiful! The room was comfortable with a super bed! I should have asked where they bought it so we can buy the same for home. The bathroom was also very nice. The breakfast was fantastic! You can't think of something not being there on the buffet. The breakfast ladies were so friendly and helpful. Nothing was too much to ask and yes I'm a difficult person... Unfortunately we stayed only 2 nights. So we will have to book again for a few nights to see the rest of beautiful Liège. We will book soon the same hotel with pleasure!!! Thanks to all the team for making us feel home! Big hug, France & André.

Room Tip: Book direct on their own website. you can find better deals there!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HotelManagerAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa S, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Liege City Center, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear guest,

First of all thank you for the time that you have taken to fill in this review. I am very happy that you had an enjoyable stay in Ramada Plaza Liège. I'm glad to inform my team about your wonderful time and I hope to be able to welcome you in person on your next stay.
You are right, Liège is a very nice city and for your next stay my staff will give you all the information you will need in order to enjoy your visit.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    145
    268
    128
    27
    11
See reviews for
70
243
29
139
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Jodhpur, India
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 29, 2014

The hotel is OK and not too good , not too bad. You have to walk a lot in the hotel for your meeting rooms, but that is ok given the ample space they provide in the meeting rooms. The breakfast was not upto the mark and there were not many options for the vegetarians as compared to other well known hotel's breakfast menu. The hotel rooms are not well lit up, but you get a good bathroom.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the river passing nearby hotel to have a beautiful view during morning and even...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ominvent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa S, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Liege City Center, responded to this review, February 2, 2014
Dear guets,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience concerning your stay at Ramada Plaza Liège. We treasure all opinions that are posted and we can use them as a tool to improve and evaluate our standards where needed.
I hope whenever you decide to come to Belgium again you will consider our hotel for accommodation and meeting.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2014 via mobile

Clean end simple, definitely not a 4 star. Easy excess to city center end free parking. The room was quite dull end the brown end yellow made it look old. Nothing special. The staff is friendly end wel trained to Handel a troubled situation I was in because of the booking agency who made an error. Didn't eat there but the restaurant looked pritty!

Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Passion4wines
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa S, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Liege City Center, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking your time to share your positive experience!
I am happy to share your positive comments with my team and I would like to thank you for your feedback, as it is a base for us to further improve your future experiences at the hotel.
We look forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Plaza next time you travel to Liège.

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Leamington Spa
Level Contributor
107 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2014

We had a different experience than RoyL65.
We arrived just after six on the evening of New Years Day as members of a coach tour group. The hotel had roped off a space enabling us to park right outside the front door. The hotel delivered cases to the rooms.
Dinner had been arranged for 7.30pm giving us time to avail ourselves of the hospitality tray & freshen up. ( We had been on the road since 7am )
Dinner consisted of a three course set menu. A couple of people had special dietary requirements. These were met without fuss.
With our party I think the hotel had only about fifty guests. This along with the fact that it was New Years Day appeared to have reduced the staffing level. But because the staff successfully multi tasked it did not cause any problems.
The following morning it was cases outside the room door for 7am & straight down to breakfast for our departure at 8am. Breakfast consisted of the an extensive buffet.
The bedroom, like the public areas were well appointed & spotless.
We would be more than happy to use the hotel again at a later date.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa S, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Liege City Center, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your recent stay at Ramada Plaza Liège. We are committed to caring for the needs of guest and are always very pleased when our most esteemed guests are really enjoying their stay with us.

We would be very proud to give you again a warm welcome in our hotel.

Warmest Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hayle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
1,059 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 553 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed two nights,one on the way to Austria and the second on our way home,as when arriving after a very long drive from the UK we were in formed by Leger (Tour company) that no food would be available {Found later that there was indeed food as another group also with Leger were fed although at their expense} Our Driver asked who would like to eat in the restraunt,25 agreed they would,so he called and booked tables,ala carte but of course we should have to pay.
Tired and hungry we all came down only to find that we were crammed into the tiny bar section,some were turned away and one old chap was sent down the road to a market to buy food!!!!.
Alacarte in Belgium seem to mean "We will choose a set meal from anything we have left over & charge you 20euro a head!!. amazed at the main course which consisted of two large ball's of something apparently related to beef {Not popular with the vegetarians} that had little or no taste,dollop of almost liquid mashed potato with a quarter tomato on top and a very strange overcooked veg mix. I have to say I left most on the plate and have to say I am amazed that I even accepted this situation....perhaps so tired I had lost the will. Spoke with our tour guide who shrugged,guess he was as fed up as us...then desert arrived,tiny fruit salad that was almost certainly left over from breakfast. Sad stuff LEGER & RAMADA.

Staff were like a cross between Fawlty towers & Monty python,at both dinner and breakfast,breakfast was mainly for the non Brit's, so if you like to start the day with cooked food you option this and the first day would have been Scrambled egg and Bacon,no toast available this morning.
Rooms were nice,air con worked well,had tea & coffee facilities in the room and the bath/shower room even had face flannels.
People seem to like this place so I have to assume that is a different service for the cattle class travelers such as us,so,would I go their again?,probably but not as a tour group.

Room Tip: Rooms at the side and rear do have windows that can be opened,as a fresh air freak we both enjoy col...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RoyL65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa S, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Liege City Center, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear guest,

Many thanks for having taken the time to write this comment. Be assured that I have discussed your comment with our F&B Manager and the necessary actions have been taken to avoid this situation in the future. I will contact Leger in order to be organize when the coach do not have a meal included. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience this might have caused you.
Hope to be able to welcome you again in our hotel in Liège.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk
Level Contributor
22 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2013

I only stayed at this hotel for one night on way to and from Austria but found it was very good. I only went for bed and breakfast, but was very impressed. The room was excellent, a bottle of water and a complementary refreshment tray providied which I think is unusual in hotels in europe. I would certainly use this hotel again. It is situated along the canal and within easy reach of the town.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the canal are very good and not in any way noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank duheltrut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa S, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Liege City Center, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we sincerely hope to welcome you again at the Ramada Liège, in the near future.

I take this opportunity to wish my best wishes for 2014.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

The hotel is well situated, just a short walk into the centre of Liège and right next to the river. It's perfect for seeing the Christmas markets (the reason for our trip). The decor is modern and the rooms are spotless.

Staff were brilliant and couldn't have been more helpful and friendly.

Couldn't fault this hotel - 10 out of 10!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank lorna f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa S, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Liege City Center, responded to this review, December 13, 2013
Dear Guest,

I am very happy that you had an enjoyable stay in Ramada Plaza Liège. I will share these comments with my team and hope to be able to welcome you in the future.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liege hotels
1.2 mi away
Pentahotel Liege
Pentahotel Liege
#2 of 19 in Liege
4.0 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
1.0 mi away
Les Comtes de Mean
Les Comtes de Mean
#3 of 19 in Liege
4.0 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
1.9 mi away
Husa de la Couronne
Husa de la Couronne
#5 of 19 in Liege
4.0 of 5 bubbles 492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Neuvice
Hotel Neuvice
#1 of 19 in Liege
4.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ibis Liege Centre Opera
3.2 mi away
Globales Post Hotel & Wellness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Liege City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Liege City Center

Property: Ramada Plaza Liege City Center
Address: Quai Saint-Leonard 36, Liege 4000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Liege
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Liege
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Liege City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ramada Plaza Hotel Liege! The hotel is a beautifully converted 17th-century convent located in the historic city centre on the banks of the river La Meuse. Our centrally located, 4-star hotel is less than 15 minutes walk from the central station and shopping area. FREE internet access for all guests. Only a few minutes by car from the Liege airport, the industrial parks of Herstal, Vise, Angleur and Sart Tilman are within easy reach. The university of Liege is also close by. Motorways to Germany, Holland, France, Luxembourg, Brussels and Liege are accessible within a short space of time and we offer free hotel parking for guests. Liege offers a wealth of tourist, cultural and commercial attractions all year round. With a great selection of museums, shows, exhibitions, concerts and gastronomic delights! We look forward to ensuring our guests experience a truly enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Plaza Liege City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Liege City Hotel
Ramada Hotel Liège
Liège Ramada
Plaza Liege City Center Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing