We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Godd hotel, good staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ramada Plaza Liege City Center

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ramada Plaza Liege City Center
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Liege
Riccione, Italy
1 review
“Godd hotel, good staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2013

The hotel is very nice and well located. 10 minutes from the city center. I had a family room ( big room with a nice view). The staff is very professional. I received a welcome voucher and we went to the terrace. It's a nice place very quiet. A great thank you to Maria at the breakfast. She is exceptional! Good hotel, good staff, good rate = nice stay. It will be my first choice for my next stay in Liège.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Naica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa S, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Liege City Center, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Naica,

Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience at our hotel. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and we sincerely hope to welcome you again at the Ramada Plaza Liège, in the near future.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    261
    128
    26
    11
See reviews for
69
237
29
138
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2013

Check in - After waiting a few minutes whilst the receptionist finished her phone call, we were checked in swiftly. However some information about the hotel would have been welcome.

Bar - Understaffed, with small selection of beers and food is quite poor. Shop bought Pizza for 10 Euros.

Room. Good sized room, and quiet. Bath and Beds are way too small. I am only 175cm long but could not fit in the bath, and the bed was child sized. Water comes with grit and the sink plug did not work. Cleaning services however are very good. The cleaners are the hardest working and most professional people in this hotel.

Check-out. There is a city tax added to you bill of 2 Euros per person per night. Reception staff would benefit from going on a customer service course, as they lack basic customer service skills.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charlie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa S, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Liege City Center, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Dear Charlie,

Thank you so much for taking the time to post your comments on your stay in our hotel. Only by taking these into account we can improve our service.Be assured that I have discussed your comment with Front Office Manager and that the necessary actions have been taken to avoid this situation in the futur. I hope whenever you decide to come to Liège again you will consider our hotel for accommodations.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013

Although the hotel was OK in other respects I have never in my life seen a dirtier TV controller.... which felt horribly sticky in my hand as soon as I picked the thing up.

It had not be cleaned for a long time and I would rather not imagine how it got to be in this filth embedded state.

Things like this are the reason Trip Advisor exists for me, as the hotel will hopefully clean up it's act after reading this.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Poem58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa S, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Liege City Center, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear Guest,
Many thanks for having taken the time to write this comment. Be assured that I have discussed your comment with our Executive Housekeeper and that the necessary actions have been taken to avoid this situation in the future. I would like to apologize for the inconvenience this might have caused you. Hope to be able to welcome you again in our hotel in Liège. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roermond, Limburg, Netherlands
Level Contributor
146 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

Expected more from this chain, wouldn't be my first choice in the future. Hotel is old fashioned.
The first room we were given was large. it had windows opening onto a flat roof. These windows couldn,t be locked. There was easy access to the room via the flat roof and these windows.
The second room we were given was smaller and cosier overlooking the river.
The breakfast room was very nice. A wide choice for breakfast.
Off road car parking and limited covered parking behind the hotel.

Room Tip: overlooking the river/front of hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vanessa S, Directeur général at Ramada Plaza Liege City Center, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Dear Dennis,

Thank you for giving us your feedback about your stay.
We are very proud of our breakfast area which is an old convent from the 17th century.
I'm surprise about your comment about the old fashion hotel. The rooms were renovated 2 years ago and we finished the lobby this year.

Please fell free to contact me in order to give me more information about the problem in your first room. So we can improve our service.

I'm looking to welcome you again.

Vanessa Sari
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liege hotels
1.1 mi away
Pentahotel Liege
Pentahotel Liege
#2 of 19 in Liege
4.0 of 5 bubbles 803 reviews
1.0 mi away
Les Comtes de Mean
Les Comtes de Mean
#3 of 19 in Liege
4.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
1.9 mi away
Husa de la Couronne
Husa de la Couronne
#4 of 19 in Liege
4.0 of 5 bubbles 485 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Neuvice
Hotel Neuvice
#1 of 19 in Liege
4.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Ibis Liege Centre Opera
3.2 mi away
Globales Post Hotel & Wellness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Plaza Liege City Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Plaza Liege City Center

Property: Ramada Plaza Liege City Center
Address: Quai Saint-Leonard 36, Liege 4000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Liege
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Liege
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Ramada Plaza Liege City Center 4*
Number of rooms: 149
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Ramada Plaza Hotel Liege! The hotel is a beautifully converted 17th-century convent located in the historic city centre on the banks of the river La Meuse. Our centrally located, 4-star hotel is less than 15 minutes walk from the central station and shopping area. FREE internet access for all guests. Only a few minutes by car from the Liege airport, the industrial parks of Herstal, Vise, Angleur and Sart Tilman are within easy reach. The university of Liege is also close by. Motorways to Germany, Holland, France, Luxembourg, Brussels and Liege are accessible within a short space of time and we offer free hotel parking for guests. Liege offers a wealth of tourist, cultural and commercial attractions all year round. With a great selection of museums, shows, exhibitions, concerts and gastronomic delights! We look forward to ensuring our guests experience a truly enjoyable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Ramada Plaza Liege City Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Plaza Liege City Hotel
Ramada Hotel Liège
Liège Ramada
Plaza Liege City Center Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing