We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Globales Post Hotel & Wellness
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Liege
London
Level Contributor
47 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good budget hotel”
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Went to Spa to watch the Belgium Grand Prix with a group of lads. We just needed a cheap hotel which was clean, and not too far from Spa.
Best Western Post hotel did the job perfectly. Nice friendly reception staff, good comfy beds, and clean functional rooms.
Luxury it is not, but somewhere clean to get your head down, at a good price it is!
As this hotel is literally just off of J34 of the E40 motorway it is a perfect place to stop over for a couple, family or group on their way somewhere.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DeanoLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    114
    90
    35
    21
See reviews for
39
120
20
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
kent
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Only here for one night but it is a good place to stay if you are looking for an over night stop,with tea/coffee making facility ..plus free Wireless '
Did not arrive in time for dinner but breakfast was very good
Staff were friendly and helpful and I would use this hotel again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tracymay28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This has to be the worse hotel (of many hundreds) I have ever stayed at. We stayed on an stopover back to the UK and after a long day of driving it was a major disappointment.
Firstly there was no air conditioning in the room and as such, was unbearably hot. We were even reduced to using wet towels to try and reduce body temperature.
Secondly the standard of the food was unbelievably poor. We had a set meal which consisted of a boiled chicken breast, frozen chips, frozen peas and carrots. I would expect better food than this for school dinners let alone a Best Western Hotel.
To make matters worse we had pre-ordered a vegetarian meal which failed to be delivered. Despite the reluctance of the staff to do anything about this, other than try to brush us aside, we were finally given a plate 'the chef had just prepared' - to our horror this consisted of the same poor frozen meal with the exception of the chicken.
If I was the chef I would have been ashamed to serve such a meal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Peter0304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Liege hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Wales, UK
Level Contributor
53 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stayed for one night as a stopover in Belgium in this fine hotel. The room was excellent with very comfortable bed, flat screen tv, coffee making facility. On arrival I was able to borrow some swimming trunks and a robe and I was able to relax in the hotel's superb indoor pool complete with jacuzzi.
Later I met up with my companions from our excursion coach and we had a few beers and a meal which was on the pricey side with the staff struggling to cope with 33 hungry travellers. Breakfast was in the obligatory buffet style but was quite good.
I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bladeriderWales-UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Post Hotel for 1 night as part of another holiday. Having stayed for 1 night at other Hotels and been very disappointed, we were extremely pleased with this Hotel. The building was very inviting to look at, the Reception Staff were very pleasant, friendly and professional. In fact, all the Staff, room service, bar and restaurants were top class with perfect attitudes.
The bedroom was on the ground floor, was spotlessly clean, adequate size and complete with bathroom accessories. there was also tea/coffee making facillites and comfortable beds.
We arrived after 9pm and the reataurant was still open, but we took advantage of a hot snack in the bar area adjacent to the restaurant. I would recommend the mushroom omelette, which was delicious and excellent value for money with french fries or other potato choice.
Breakfast was an excellent choice of tasty hot and cold selection, with something, I am sure for even the most fussy guests.
I would recommend this Hotel without hesitation and thank the Staff for an enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: The lift is quite small, so if you have mobility problems, ask for a ground floor room and Staff wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ColinBMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
166 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Stayed in lots of Best Westerns over the years usually better than this one, it is in need of re-furbishment. Reception staff pleasant but the bar staff hit and miss - we ordered ham sandwiches and got ham omlette - next table to us ordered ham omlette and got mushroom omlette with chips. ordered soup and roll got - lo and behold ham omlette so if you like omlettes no problem. Breakfast was chaos with things all over the place and everyone trying to find where everything was! The beds were comfortable and room clean - okay for stopover but that is all - not up to other Best Western standards.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 718SH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bilbao
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Chosen last minute for an overnight stay en-route to Germany because of its proximity to the motorway. I was a little concerned by the rather out of date exterior but the room was clean, the bed comfortable and the reception staff and manager friendly and helpful.
The restaurant last orders was 10pm and although I arrived a couple of minutes before then I had to insist with the waiter before he agreed to get me a steak and "frites". But no complaints when it came.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Harrogatedazza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liege
3.9 mi away
Les Comtes de Mean
Les Comtes de Mean
#3 of 19 in Liege
4.0 of 5 bubbles 937 reviews
4.1 mi away
Pentahotel Liege
Pentahotel Liege
#2 of 19 in Liege
4.0 of 5 bubbles 848 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Liege City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 mi away
Husa de la Couronne
Husa de la Couronne
#5 of 19 in Liege
4.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Neuvice
Hotel Neuvice
#1 of 19 in Liege
4.5 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
16.9 mi away
Radisson Blu Balmoral Hotel, Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Post Hotel & Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Post Hotel & Wellness

Property: Globales Post Hotel & Wellness
Address: En Hurbise 160, Liege 4040, Belgium (Formerly BEST WESTERN Post Hotel & Wellness)
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Liege
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 Hotels in Liege
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Post Hotel & Wellness 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated within wonderful surroundings in the heart of the province of Liege, justo off exit 34 od the e40 motorway and a few minutes away from the fantastic city of liège, which is well-known for its art, sports and gastronomy. All the 98 rooms of the Post Hotel & Wellness are equipped with telephone, TV, bath, trouser press. The hotel has a quality restaurant, a charminhg lobby-bar, outside swimming pool with terrace, various rooms for meetings and banquets, indoor pool-jacuzz, sauna, hammam-fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Globales Post Hotel & Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Liege
Liège Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing