We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Univiting customer service from Bar”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Globales Post Hotel & Wellness
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Liege
Reviewed January 25, 2013

After having travelled all day (12 hrs.) we were given our room which had hard beds, but with being too tired to complain we settled in with a meal that was at best edible. After dinner we retired for what was left of the evening, only deciding to get a coffee and tea from the bar at 22:50, before going to bed. The Bar person, stated that the bar was closed despite a notice clearly stating that it closed at 23:00 hrs. After having travelled as far as we had that was the last straw for me. I have stayed at this hotel before, and recieved exactly the same treatment from the same barman before. We got our coffee and tea only after the duty manager intervened and told the barman to serve us. The following morning the breakfast service was poor with insuffiscient food for everyone on our tour to have a full English. Think twice before staying here!! The only gratifying thing about this Hotel was the intervention of the duty manager and the staff who initially greeted us.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ripto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

160 - 166 of 354 reviews

Reviewed November 23, 2012

good sized rooms average levels of cleanliness but very handy for pulling of the motorway for a night. food ok but a bit pricey for the standard, When we stayed the place was full of kid on a school trip, very noisey at times but thats the luck of the draw Staff helpful

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davefarnhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Post Hotel & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment on Tripadvisor about our products, services and facilities. About the items that you are not agree, we will take note of them because all the points are always checked by our staff to achieve the satisfaction of our guests.

We hope to see you again in any of the hotels of the "Globales Group".

Kind regards,
Quality Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2012

My partner and I were on a coach holiday and this hotel was the one chosen by the travel company for our overnight stop on our way to Austria and again on our return. We arrived in the evening on our outward journey and although we could have made use of the restaurant for a late meal we chose not to as it was getting late.
The room we found to be adequate and reasonably clean and the beds in truth were again reasonably comfortable. The TV was rather a disappointment as one would imagine that in this day and age it would be possible to access more English speaking channels..but alas no.. only 1 that i can recall , a news channel and the rest either German or French.
On our return journey it seems the hotel was busy and there were two large parties of people staying at the hotel when we came down for breakfast. Chaos ensued ! There was very little ready to eat and after queing just to get a coffe when the food eventually did arrive it was bland, undercooked and cold ! I hate cold bacon and eggs !! The restaurant was laid out in a ridiculous way so everyone was falling over each other and really did need re-organising. The whole breakfast experience was appalling and for this reason i would never want to stay at this hotel again. As regards the staff, well they were about as stiff as cardboard and hardly what you would call people friendly. I thought this hotel very average and not at all good value .

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simbolEastbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Post Hotel & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear Guest,

On behalf of all the staff and management of Globales Post Hotel we would like to thank you for your review. However, we feel sorry that our hotel was not up to the standards you expected.

We assure you that improvement in all our services are an ongoing process and our priority is guest satisfaction.

We will pass on your comment to our staff, because all the points are always checked by them to know what we are doing wrong and therefore must be improved.

Once again, thank you for your comment,

Yours sincerely,
Quality Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 18, 2012

After an overnight stay at this hotel from a journey by coach from Bavaria, we went for breakfast at the time advised, the dining room was packed as two coach tours were in, there were empty tables in the dining room, when we went to sit down, a very rude lady from the hotel said "you can not sit there" I asked where cold we sit she then said, "nowhere down this end" asked why ,was told all the tables were reserved, no signs were on the tables, she then brought out reserve signs. We had to push past a line of travellers queing for the breakfast and did find two seats, the queing for the breakfast was a complete farse, there was only one que for continental breakfast and cooked breakfast. When we left the dining room all the tables we wanted to sit at were occupied by travellers, some of them were on our trip.
I did speak to the reception about the treatment and the way we were spoken to no satisfaction there. I would not recommend this hotel at all.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sue M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quality M, Quality Manager at Globales Post Hotel & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear Guest,

We apologize for all the inconveniences you mentioned and we feel very sorry that the service received was not up to the standars you expected.

We sincerely thank you for your comments. Please be assured that we will take them all into consideration in order to improve our service and make Globales Post Hotel a better choice for clients.

We do hope, to have another opportunity in the near future, to try to make your holidays unforgettable. If you decide to give us another chance, please do not hesitate in contact us.

Yours sincerely,
Quality Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stayed here whilst on a ledger holiday to Italy we stayed on the way there and on the way home as well both night we arrived extremely late and we were quickly given our rooms no problem,
A tip I would say is that if possible stay on the top floor (2nd) as the rooms were much much nicer than when we stayed on the ground floor, the ground floor was a bit dated and gloomy with single beds that we pushed together, when we stayed on the top floor it was like a different hotel the rooms were bright and a very very comfy double bed and even a leather sofa and trouser press.
Still we enjoyed it and slept well both nights and the breakfast was good, we weren't expecting anything cooked for breakfast but there was eggs and beans and bacon as well as all the usual expected continental stuff.

Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Dan-perry83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grupo O, Quality Manager at Globales Post Hotel & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear Guest,

On a behalf of all staff and management of Globales Post Hotel we thank you for your kind words dedicated to our hotel.

We love to hear that we did a good job, this proves us that we are heading in the right direction. Our main compromise is to full fill all of our guest expectations and make them feel like home.

Once again thank you for your preference, we are looking forward to welcome you again in any of the hotels of the "Globales Group", we will be happy to welcome on your next holidays.

Kind regards,
Quality Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on last night of a coach tour before returning to the UK.
Although we arrived late in the evening, we were able to find our rooms quickly and we had our bags outside our room within minutes.
Our room was clean tidy and comfortable. Our meal was good as was the breakfast the next morning.
Such a pity we were in and out of the hotel in less than 12 hours!

A good hotel within easy reach of the main through roads nearby. Would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms to the front of the hotel overlook the car park (which is generally quiet) whilst rooms at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GABJLCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MATIAS M, Community Manager at Globales Post Hotel & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for take time sharing with us the sensations obtained during your stay in our hotel. We are very glad to know that you enjoyed your stay.

We will pass on all your comments to our staff, that always help us to improve our service and keep focus on customer satisfaction.

We hope to see you again in any of the hotels of the "Globales family".

Yours sincerely,
Matías Melo,
Commercial department.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Again just a stop over on our journey.
Goo clean hotel with very friendly staff and nice rooms.
Food both at dinner and breakfast was fine.
Ideal if you want a center for exploration or on your voyage.{2006}

Room Tip: Check out the special offers if you are staying over the weekend
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoyL65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grupo O, Quality Manager at Globales Post Hotel & Wellness, responded to this reviewResponded December 31, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time spent on write the sensations obtained during your stay in our hotel. We will pass on your comments to our staff and we will keep on working hard to maintain our quality service and keep focus on customer satisfactions.

We hope to see you again in the near future, in any of the hotels of the Globales Group.

Yours sincerely,
Quality Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liege hotels
5 mi away
Husa de la Couronne
Husa de la Couronne
#5 of 19 in Liege
538 reviews
3.9 mi away
Les Comtes de Mean
Les Comtes de Mean
#3 of 19 in Liege
1,037 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ramada Plaza Liege City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Pentahotel Liege
Pentahotel Liege
#2 of 19 in Liege
1,047 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hotel Ibis Liege Centre Opera
3.7 mi away
Hotel Neuvice
Hotel Neuvice
#1 of 19 in Liege
280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Globales Post Hotel & Wellness? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Globales Post Hotel & Wellness

Address: En Hurbise 160, Liege 4040, Belgium (Formerly BEST WESTERN Post Hotel & Wellness)
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Liege
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 19 Hotels in Liege
Price Range: $132 - $185 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Globales Post Hotel & Wellness 4*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is situated within wonderful surroundings in the heart of the province of Liege, justo off exit 34 od the e40 motorway and a few minutes away from the fantastic city of liège, which is well-known for its art, sports and gastronomy. All the 98 rooms of the Post Hotel & Wellness are equipped with telephone, TV, bath, trouser press. The hotel has a quality restaurant, a charminhg lobby-bar, outside swimming pool with terrace, various rooms for meetings and banquets, indoor pool-jacuzz, sauna, hammam-fitness. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Globales Post Hotel & Wellness reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Liege
Liège Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing