We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,233)
Filter reviews
1,233 results
Traveler rating
509
545
140
33
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
509
545
140
33
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free movies nice hotel large bed pool table nice bar public parking business trip nice stay nice room walking distance excellent breakfast bottle of water reception area bar and restaurant reception desk short stay city centre
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 1,233 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Every time come to Visit on Business the Penta goes out of there way to make your stay enjoyable. So close to city center and restaurants. And the Hotel is clean and food is above most places in Liege

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank C805YAmarkg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie R, Director of Sales at Pentahotel Liege, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your nice comment concerning the great location of our hotel and the quality of our restaurant.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon in pentahotel Liège to give you the opportunity to enjoy 100% of the comfort of our penta rooms. Best regards, Gabriela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

this is a nice stylish hotel with very friendly employees; nothing to say about the cleanliness; in the evening have a drink at lounge bar; what is missing for me is a makeup Mirror in the bathroom, that would be nice

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Guide44167853004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie R, Director of Sales at Pentahotel Liege, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you very much for your nice comment concerning the concept "lifestyle" of our pentalounge and the kindness of our staff.
We take good note of your remarks and hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again soon in pentahotel Liège to give you the opportunity to enjoy 100% of the comfort of our penta rooms. Best regards, Gabriela

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Liège is a nice surprise. The central area 'Le Carré' with shops, bars, restaurants and culture like the opera and museums. The new museum La Boverie in a lovely small parc is worth a visit for the art but also for a coffee or drink in Madame Boverie, it is in walking distance of the spectacular 'Calatrava' station Gare Liège Guillemins. Regular expositions, also in other museums, like Grand Curtius and Musee de la Vie Wallonne. And don't miss the wafels, beer and 'boulets de Liège'.

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank isabelleg506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie R, Director of Sales at Pentahotel Liege, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We thank you for your very positive comment, we are delighted to have made your stay in Liège very pleasant.
We take good note of your remarks and hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely, Valérie
Do you like us? Tell it on our Facebook page: Pentahotels Liège

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2019

Nice location and place to stay. Great service. Wi-Fi is weak and not suitable for business trips. Nevertheless I still recommend it especially for the quality and professionalism of the staff .......

Date of stay: February 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank PATRICK L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie R, Director of Sales at Pentahotel Liege, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We thank you for your very positive comment, we are delighted to have made your stay in Liège very pleasant.
We take good note of your remarks and hope to see you again soon.
Sincerely, Valérie
Do you like us? Tell it on our Facebook page: Pentahotels Liège

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2019

Very Negative Points:1°) Unprofessional staff- Unpleasant staff during check-in (18/01/2019 4 pm)- Double billing of the room (the firs one per belgian bank card and the second one by VISA card)...And almost two weeks after the check-out (19/01/2019) this issue is not yet solved...2°) Shower in an unacceptable state (Room 408)

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Relax03753338429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Valerie R, Director of Sales at Pentahotel Liege, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your impressions. We are delighted that you have particularly enjoyed our brand new "Lifestyle" concept as well as the quality of our breakfast
Your remark draws all our attention because the reception is a priority for us, know that we take good note of your remark and be certain that we will follow up so that this situation does not happen again.
Regarding the showers, due to a manufacturing problem, the non-slip coating changes color, although it is clean and really well cleaned daily. This is of course unacceptable to us, and we have made our arrangements so that this coating is replaced very soon (this is already the case in some rooms). Our apologies for this coloring, which, I repeat, does not detract from the cleanliness of the shower.
As for the computer problem related to your credit card we are sorry that the resolution took a lot of time.
We hope to see you again very soon at the pentahotel in Liège and remain at your disposal.
Regards,
Valérie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews