We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great! and very close to the train.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Husa de la Couronne
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Liege
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The hotel is great!
The rooms are very clean and nice. the bed is very comfortable.
There is safe in the room and a hair dryer and everything you need in a good hotel but with price tag of a "bad" one.
The price is very good, it's a good VFM. we paid 78 euro for a double room.
The lady at the reception was very welcoming and nice. she spoke English very well (which is a bonus on this side of the country ;) )

One negative thing that we found:
we did have a problem at my parents room - we had a kettle with tea and coffee.
My parents didn't have one, so when i asked over the phone, (the other)the lady at the reception had very bad English and said something weird about it and didn't help at all... She said that some rooms have a tea and coffee kit and some don't, she doesn't know which room has what so she can't help. It was a weird conversation.

But overall it's a great hotel to stay in when you need to be close to the train.
the city center is not so far away and it's a lovely walk along side the river.
Liege is a great city as well!

I recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h0neysuckle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (524)
There are newer reviews for Husa de la Couronne
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

128 - 134 of 524 reviews

Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is not my first stay at this Hotel. The hotel is clean practical and convenient for travelling, and the bed comfortable and big i.e. Queen Bed,
However, during my last stay I was a bit disappointed. I was expecting (a "Queen bed" as per the website details that all bedroom have a "queen bed". Therefore, when I booked I expected to have the same room facilities as my last visit. Instead I was given "Twin beds". I was really upset about this. However, after complaining the Manager was forthcoming and did give me the bedroom that I required. i.e. Queen bed". I am tall and a good night rest is a must for me. I would have thought that the hotel would have kept my previous requirements. Lets hope that next year this would not happen again I certainly will remind him in advance. A part from this incident, I noticed a neat improvement on the breakfast choices compare to the previous year. So well done you!

Room Tip: Make sure when you booked you confirm the type of bed and the location of the room i.e. quiet side.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

The construction work outside the hotel does little to inspire confidence; the facade of the hotel is tired; the room was too small for a business traveller and wife.... Nowhere to work, only 1 chair; but perhaps the final straw was "no external telephone". The view of a dirty courtyard combined with the 6 AM wake-up call from the train station was enough! The breakfast was good, and the bed, comfortable, but it would not be a "home away from home".

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Besides our room being pretty warm upon arrival, our experience of this hotel was all-in-all positive. The air conditioning wasn't powerful enough to cool the room quickly and the windows can't be opened. This hotel is ideal for a quick overnight stay in the city with sufficient comfort and luxury. Located besides the new train station, the location is perfect. No noise from the trains! The bathroom was pristine as were the beds.

The breakfast buffet was nicely presented with eggs, bacon, beans, toast, croissants, ... the fruit wasn't fresh though!

Very friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

How to stay with serenity near a railway station full of noise and stress ? Husa is the best choice I have made in Belgium since lot of time ! People at the reception are very nice. Decoration is something to see. It's perfectly clean well prepared, and breakfast is just perfect. I have enjoyed my stay and I was just thinking to be somewhere else for holidays... Cheap and modern.

Room Tip: For me the best choice in Liege...
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian78110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2013

just opposite the Guillemins trainstation you will find this not-impressive building. A 100 meters furtheron is a parking garage. bus line 1 and 4 bring you to center town in a few minutes, or walk .There is hardly any lobby, and the bar/restaurant are neither imperssive. But!!! take the elevator and enter a modern, well disigned hotel, with big rooms, good beds, well designed bathrooms, it is just beautifull! Breakfast at € 16,- each, but you can also have an express breakfast at the bar, with juice, coffee/tea and a basket of fresh croissants for € 6,-
In fact it is unbelievable little money what they charge for this great room!
Perhaps a little under-staffed, but they make up being friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 430ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

The hotel is really nice, the room are comfortable and recently renovated and quite big.
The situation is very good if you travel by train (right in front of the station). Although we had a room which was on the side of the station the night was very quiet.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brigetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liege hotels
1.9 mi away
Ramada Plaza Liege City Center
1.2 mi away
Pentahotel Liege
Pentahotel Liege
#2 of 19 in Liege
932 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Liege Centre Opera
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Les Comtes de Mean
Les Comtes de Mean
#3 of 19 in Liege
982 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Neuvice
Hotel Neuvice
#1 of 19 in Liege
253 reviews
0.1 mi away
Univers Hotel & Brasserie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Husa de la Couronne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Husa de la Couronne

Address: Place des Guillemins 11, Liege 4000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Liege
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 19 Hotels in Liege
Price Range: $80 - $122 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Husa de la Couronne 3*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Husa de la Couronne offers 77 quiet rooms equipped with all comforts and has one meeting room with a maximum capacity of 60 people. Husa de la Couronne is "Colours". Warm colours giving to you a welcoming atmosphere with Italian design. The hotel is located just in front of the brand new and spectacular railway station "Gare des Guillemins" welcoming the high speed trains Thalys and TGV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Husa de la Couronne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Husa Couronne Liège

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing