We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's worth the money!”
Review of Ibis Budget Liege

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Budget Liege
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Liege
Reviewed May 26, 2014

5 of us stayed in 2 rooms. Really cheap but clean and tidy rooms. We just stayed here on a stop over on a photography tour across Belgium. Having stayed in budget hotels before. Ibis are the better ones. We didn't have breakfast. My only snag is that I would like a kettle in the room. I didn't ask anyone so can't comment if they do have them or not in reception.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank tbishants
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuelle J, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Liege, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for your positive comments following your stay at ibis budget Liege.
For tea & coffee facilities in the room, it is not an Ibis Budget product but for the next time, do not hesitate to come at the desk and ask hot water.
Ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon a next stay in Liège.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (433)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 433 reviews

Reviewed May 18, 2014

As a budget hotel yes you don't get alot and the facilities are very basic, this is what you assume when you sign up. But the décor looked like it had gone through a war zone, and I didn't get asked if I wanted a smoking room or not! Ended up with a foul smelling room. For the money not really worth it!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jonathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuelle J, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Liege, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay at ibis budget Liege.

I am sorry that our service and performance did not meet your expectations, and I would like to offer our sincerest apology. This hotel is not 100% non smoking so maybe for the next stay, it is better to ask for a non smoking in advance at the booking.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays and your opinion is very important to us.

The necessary measures are being taken to bring hotel performance to the level of quality defined in our Quality Charter.
We would like to thank you once again for your comments. Your input enables us to make improvements and continue to show our dedication to your loyalty.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

A group of us stayed here in August 2013 for 5 nights for the Belgian Grand Prix, we had two rooms between 5 of us.

Is a very basic hotel with very basic rooms but that was to be expected considering it's called a Budget hotel.

We possibly should have booked another room as the rooms are rather small and 3 people in one room can get a bit cramped.

I was impressed by the cleanliness of the hotel and the friendly and very helpful nature of the staff there.

I was also impressed by the fact that there was free - and good - WiFi, which I used regularly and never had a problem with.

The sleep quality during the stay was very good.

The breakfast they offered in the mornings was extremely basic and not very tasty either so I wouldn't recommend it.

There is one restaurant just across the road however we didn't try this, a Mcdonalds somewhere close by and a very large supermarket just about within walking distance.

We walked into the centre of Liege, however it was quite a treck and we ended up having to take a taxi back at night.

We drove there and there was free parking which seemed enough for the amount of people staying there. I wouldn't recommend staying here unless you are driving.

Overall it's everything that can be expected from a Budget hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brownaface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuelle J, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Liege, responded to this reviewResponded May 21, 2014

Dear Customer,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback following your stay at ibis budget Liege.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon for a next trip to Liège.

Sincerely,

Your ibis budget Liege hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2014

The Ibis Budget hotels are exactly what the name suggests; budget. Whilst the Liege branch is no worse than the others, beware, lone traveller, This hotel is only budget if you're turning off the motorway (E40, E42 or E25) for a stopover. If you come into Liege by train and take a cab from the station you're going to be at least €25 poorer for the ride to the hotel.

The hotel itself is fine - identical to the other Ibis Budget I stayed in. Free GOOD wifi and the usual 24 hour vending machines. Staff are friendly and the rooms were clean. Great hotel for motorists but useless for back-packers as there are no bus routes nearby.

Room Tip: For the elderly and infirm, the hotel doesn't have a lift so ask for a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BillVanAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuelle J, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Liege, responded to this reviewResponded May 12, 2014

Dear Customer, hello,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feelings following your stay at ibis budget Liege.

ibis budget establishments are dedicated to offering you the best possible service for your stays, and your opinion is very important to us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again soon at one of our hotels.

Sincerely,

Your ibis budget Liege hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
2  Thank USAtouristcom
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emmanuelle J, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Liege, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 6, 2013

Three of us stayed here while in the area to attend the Belgian Grand Prix at Spa-Francorchamps.

The hotel room was clean compact modern and cheap.

at 65 Euro per night for Three people I couldn't have asked for anything more.

It's a little out of the way for Liege town centre, and cost about 10 euro in a taxi to get to town.

Would stay again if in Liege.

Room Tip: On a budget? Triple rooms for 65 euro per night. That's only 21.33 euro each :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TokenCelt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emmanuelle J, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Liege, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2013

Dear,

Thank you very much for your positive comment.
I will share your feeling with my team.

Awaiting to welcome you for your next stay.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
1  Thank Poppy800
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Emmanuelle J, Directeur général at Ibis Budget Liege, responded to this reviewResponded September 4, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Liege hotels
3.4 mi away
Husa de la Couronne
Husa de la Couronne
#5 of 19 in Liege
538 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel Ibis Liege Centre Opera
2.8 mi away
Ramada Plaza Liege City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Univers Hotel & Brasserie
2.8 mi away
Le Cygne d'Argent
Le Cygne d'Argent
#10 of 19 in Liege
126 reviews
4.1 mi away
Globales Post Hotel & Wellness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Liege? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Liege

Address: Rue de l'Arbre Courte-Joie 380, Liege 4000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > The Ardennes > Liege Province > Liege
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Liege
Price Range: $60 - $73 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Ibis Budget Liege 1*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Budget Liege reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Hotel Liège

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing