We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service.”
Review of BAZILIK

BAZILIK
Ranked #9 of 83 Restaurants in Tongeren
Price range: $19 - $52
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food and service.”
Reviewed October 22, 2013

Located next to the Hotel Caleus, great breakfast and lunch there. Very friendly and helpful staff, Beautiful interior. Good value.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank 232TOW_65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    93
    124
    49
    26
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tallinn, Estonia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great food and pleasant atmosphere”
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Try the goat cheese salad with bacon and honey! Breakfast offers (you can have them also without staying in the hotel attached to this place) are also good and plentiful.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Marju R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Less than average”
Reviewed February 3, 2013

Normally I come here for a coffee in the afternoon and that experience is always ok. Dinner yesterday was a complete different affair. I ordered the " gehaktballen in Luikse saus " , basically meatballs in a siropy thick sauce. Meatballs were tough ( too much breadcrumbs and not enough egg ) and I had the impression they were already long premade. French fries on the side were basic but the mayonaise was way too sweet.
My partner had the grilled mackerel with mustardsauce and a potato gratin. Mackerel was not seasoned at all, sauce was watery and the gratin lacked again seasoning again and a basic ingredient : garlic was non existent.
Waiting staff is friendly enough.
Next time I will stick to my coffee.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sabs40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocoee, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
253 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“A jewel in Tongeren”
Reviewed November 22, 2012 via mobile

We ate here because it was attached to our hotel, but it was the best decision. The food is plentiful and delicious! They have menus in multiple languages and a talented staff to help you decide. The service was great and the overall experience not to be equalled.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 4n6geekette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bad Homburg vor der Höhe, Hessen, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Terrific place for a casual meal. Great wine..”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

Waitress was attentive, food was good, atmosphere cozy... I had the cod which was good. my husband had the steak and liked it very much. he enjoyed the trappist beer selection as well. Casual but special!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruth P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BAZILIK also viewed

Tongeren, Limburg Province
Tongeren, Limburg Province
 
Tongeren, Limburg Province
Tongeren, Limburg Province
 

Been to BAZILIK? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing