We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Italian restaurant”
Review of Arlecchino

Arlecchino
Ranked #53 of 242 Restaurants in Hasselt
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good Italian restaurant”
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I called to make a reservation, but the restaurant wasn't open so I was forwarded to the voice mail. I could leave a message and would get a call back. And a few hours later my reservation was complete. Nice service!

The restaurant wasn't too crowded for a Saterday night. With our apéritif came 2 appetizers, both very good. I ordered the tagliatelle pesto with beans and scampi. My wife had a vegetarian dish. Both dishes were very good, portions sufficient. I wanted to try a dessert, but had more then enough with my main course. I really want to try their tiramisu, so I'll return to taste it.

This is not the cheapest Italian restaurant, but it is very good. The only thing that bothered me was that everything went a bit fast. I was still chewing my last bite and they were already cleaning my plate...

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Frederik85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    27
    11
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hasselt
Level 6 Contributor
147 reviews
119 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Too expensive”
Reviewed December 4, 2011

This restaurant was recommended by some friends of mine. I was not impressed, however.
The menu ranges from pizza (quite cheap) over pastas (midprice) up to the finest cuts of beef (very expensive).
My steak was tasty (not the best I've ever had, but it was more than okay). However, it came with close to nothing aside: just a steak, some sauce, and one brocolli flower, one small part of a carrot, and one very small croquette filled with cheese (I am not sure about this to be honest, but it tasted just fine). The tiramisu (very small portions) I had afterwards was perfect, close to being the best I ever had.
So, was I dissattisfied? Not really. The food was great, though I would have appreciated some extras to go with my steak. I just feel like the food is overpriced. There are better finds in Hasselt.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MyT9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Italian in Hasselt”
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Good Italian food for a reasonable price. Looking for good Italian food, don't look any further.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Redhotchilipepper75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“probably the best italian restaurant in the region”
Reviewed November 20, 2010

the brothers otatti are incredibile! Mario is a great cook: not only the pizzas are the best in town also the other dishes are from a high level. Felice is the maitre and makes jokes all the time so if you are looking for a nice place to eat in hasselt, visit arlecchino.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rubencfc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hasselt
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“finest italian cuisine in the city”
Reviewed April 2, 2010

Fratelli Felice and Mario started this restaurant 25 years ago. Since than they have grown from beeing the best pizza place to the best italian cuisine in town. Don't hesitate. It's worth wile.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank stefvanhasselt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Arlecchino also viewed

Hasselt, Limburg Province
Hasselt, Limburg Province
 
Hasselt, Limburg Province
Hasselt, Limburg Province
 

Been to Arlecchino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing