We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, convenient, efficient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Hasselt
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hasselt
Reviewed February 26, 2014

This everything you expect a business-style hotel to be. The staff at the front desk are efficient in dealing with queries, checking guests in/out, providing maps and info.

The lift from the carpark takes you straight to the lobby which is very welcome after a long drive. Someone said the lifts were old but we thought they were very quick to arrive and operated smoothly, so we had no complaints about them.

The bed and pillows are definately the most comfortable that I've ever had in a hotel. The room was a good size unlike many European hotels, and the only tiny downside is that the master switch for the lights is by the door, rather than by the bed, so you have to get out of bed to switch off all the lights.

Breakfast is the usual buffet with all things on offer - juices, cereals, yogurts, fruit, pastries, bread, rolls, jam,cold meats, cheese, hot dishes and a coffee machine. There were absolutely no seating problems when we were staying but the hotel does advise that it can be busy between 7.30-8.30am.

All in all a very good hotel and one that I would return to and recommend to others.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
Thank Gracie02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHASSELT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasselt, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

Dear Guest
thank you for taking the time to write such detailed report on your stay with us, here on TripAdvisor.
It is always nice to read that guests were satisfied with the service of our staff and the hotel itself in particular about the breakfast quality and our pillow assortment.
Your comments will surely inspire other guests when looking for a hotel in Hasselt and do not yet know where to stay.
We already look forward to welcoming you again!

Filip Caluwaert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (488)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

108 - 114 of 488 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2014

We arrived very late and checked in in a very nice executive room .
the facilities are from quality brands. but for me the best was the bed and the pillows .
i have to say the best pillows ever.
the best part was that they were all different and you just have to make your choice.
Waaaoouuwww what a confort or let s say a luxe ;)
Than the breakfast came .MIAM MIAM It continentale american french ...Belgium breakfast , yes you get panecakes too LEKKER LEKKER
The parking gives you direct entrance to the hotel wich is i think very very nice.
All the hotel was super clean and very quiet .
All this is situated very close to the beautifull city. the reception gived us very good tips for it .
and the last day of our stay we could enjoy the swimming pool because we spended to much money shoping ;)
BREF i will surely recommend and come back to the Gratefull HOLIDAY INN HASSELT

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mo b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHASSELT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasselt, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Dear Guest
thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us here on TripAdvisor.
It is always nice to read that guests were satisfied with the service of our staff and the hotel itself in particular about the breakfast quality and our pillow assortment.
Your comments will surely inspire other guests when looking for a hotel in Hasselt and do not yet know where to stay.
We appreciate it very much that you write to come back when visiting Hasselt again.We already look forward to welcoming you again!

Filip Caluwaert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Excellent Hotel in one word. Will visit again, especially for special arrangement weekends. All the accommodation was 100 percent. Very friendly staff. The hotel is at the perfect location for a shopping weekend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Philip D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHASSELT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasselt, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Guests
thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us and in this way inform us that you enjoyed the service given by the hotel.
It is also nice to read that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Hasselt.
Best regards
Filip Caluwaert
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2014

We stayed here for 2 nights.

Excellent beds and shower/bath.
Room was very well noise and lightproofed, so we had a good night's rest.
Infrastructure was terribly outdated though.

A lot of tv channels available, although picture quality was sometimes very poor.

Breakfast was good, lots of choices.
During peak hours staff had trouble keeping up with refilling.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nele B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHASSELT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasselt, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Guests
thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us.
It is always very interesting if guests write a detailed review.
All points positive and negative are of great value to us.
The points that you experienced as less positive will surely help us to improve our service there where needed. The positive points are of course very stimulating for my entire team.

Best regards
Filip Caluwaert
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Book a room without breakfast. Make a reservation for having breakfast in Coeckepanne in Hasselt. It is a small walk from the hotel to this place. Great breakfast!
Parking your car can be done in front of the hotel underground. Max 14€ per 24h. Entrance from garage to the hotel! Very friendly personnel.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller8550
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHASSELT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasselt, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear guests
thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor.
It is always nice to read that guests enjoyed their stay with us and liked the city.
All comments are important but the onces you experienced as less surely make the difference as their are a big help to us in improving our service there where necessary.
Nice to read that you will stay with us again when visiting Hasselt.
Filip Caluwaert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2014

I recently stayed two nights at the hotel for a business trip. I do stay at hotels on a regular basis professionally, so I have a pretty solid basis to compare to.

Although the staff was extremely friendly and helpful, they could not make up for the outdated infrastructure. The elevators are antique, furniture in the room very was corny and decrepit and WiFi reception was beyond bad. As soon as I walked into the room, the majority of my devices couldn't connect anymore (e.g. iPad etc).

The analog A/C in the room was noisy and not cooling: I had to open a window to cool off the room in the midst of a (albeit warm) winter! Because a large part of the rooms are street-facing that was nuisance.

On the other hand, location is great - if you are visiting Hasselt. It's close to the center and the shops/restaurants are only a 5 minute walk away.

Breakfast was OK.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mvanhorenbeeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHASSELT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasselt, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear guests
thank you for taking the time to share your experience with Trip Advisor.
It is always nice to read that guests enjoyed their stay with us and liked the city.
All comments are important but the onces you experienced as less surely make the difference as their are a big help to us in improving our service there where necessary.
Good news as we are planning renovation works!
Filip Caluwaert
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on a leger coach company tour (4star taste of twixmas) and in the time that we spent here rather than out on excursions the hotel was very nice.
The breakfast in the morning had a wide range of choice ranging from continental breakfast to a near full fry up.
The free Internet in the rooms was very handy as we had a number of devices attached at once to keep in contact with family and the speed barely even dropped.
As we stayed in the hotel in December the hasselt winter wonderland was just around the corner (literally a 5 minute walk) and the receptionist staff were very helpful by telling us the location of it.
The receptionists also all spoke very fluent English which was very helpful as I don't know any of the Belgian language.
Overall if we stay in hasselt again I would hope that this would be the hotel to stay in as I still haven't tried the entirety of the hotel (the gym and swimming pool).

Stayed: December 2013
Thank bop1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HIHASSELT, General Manager at Holiday Inn Hasselt, responded to this reviewResponded January 17, 2014

Dear Guests
thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on your stay with us.
It is always very interesting if guests write a detailed review.
All points positive and negative are of great value to us.
The positive points are of course very stimulating for my entire team.
Nice to read that you will stay with us again on your next trip to Hasselt.
Best regards
Filip Caluwaert
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Hasselt hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Hotel, Hasselt
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hasselt
0.4 mi away
Park Inn By Radisson Hasselt
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
YUP Hotel - Different Hotels
0.5 mi away
Hassotel
Hassotel
#4 of 11 in Hasselt
188 reviews
3.6 mi away
Vous Le Vous
Vous Le Vous
#3 of 11 in Hasselt
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Hasselt? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Hasselt

Address: Kattegatstraat 1, Hasselt 3500, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Limburg Province > Hasselt
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 11 Hotels in Hasselt
Price Range: $98 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Hasselt 4*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Whether you are travelling for business purpose or leisure reasons with kids or friends the Holiday Inn hotel in Hasselt is the ideal location for your! This 4 stars hotel is situated in the most beautiful shopping centre of Belgium. The hotel is ideally located within walking distance to key tourist attractions: the Fashion and Gin museum, the Versuz disco, the Flanders Nippon Golf course, the marina, the Bokrijk open-air museum and the Japanese Garden. The playground Plopsa Indoor, the Ethias arena and the Grenslandhallen are situated at only 1km from Holiday Inn Hasselt. Holiday Inn Hasselt is well equipped for hosting business meetings and social gatherings, with 5 flexible function rooms that can accommodate from 10 to 240 guests. High speed internet is available throughout the hotel (wireless on groundfloor). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, IHG, Agoda, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Hasselt reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Hasselt Hotel Hasselt
Hasselt Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing