We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
48
13
7
4
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
48
13
7
4
2
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 74 reviews
Reviewed July 12, 2017

We had a great Brithday celebration with family and friends. Madame Tessa's cooking was fantastic and warm. The place is as a french romantic castle and has everything you could want for a rest.
Hasselt and stTryiden are nice towns to visit. The 'honesty' bar well equiped and the fireplaces always active at night........perfect.

Date of stay: July 2017
Trip type: Traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jlvanstek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2017

We found it a beautiful place to quiet down.
The host en hostess are friendly, you feel at home.
The food Tessa made is very good.
There is a garden to walk in with beatiful flowers, vegetables, trees.
We shall return there in summer because they have a great terrace.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank pg639
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2016

It was a great arrival, kind welcome words by the owners and tour through the facility. A very nice welcome snack! The view outside is great (need some sunshine). Relaxing chairs and drinks available. Room is good. Nice breakfast.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Pauldeboskabouter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2016

A delightful, restful winter weekend away from Brussels. I'm not sure whether this beautifully restored farmhouse counts as B and B, or boutique hotel (ten rooms), not that it matters. Individual attention assured, good cuisine thanks to Tessa.

Date of stay: January 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaellW515KC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikhasselt, Eigenaar at Kasteelhoeve de Kerckhem, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2016
Google Translation

Beste Michael,
Hartelijk dank voor je reactie en wat een goed idee om hier met vrienden af te spreken om samen met de kinderen oud en nieuw te vieren. Lekker bijpraten en samen eten. "Meer moet dat niet zijn".
Groet, Erik & Tessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2016

If you want to escape the daily ratrace, please come by and stay in this marvelous B&B. We received a very warm welcome and were showed around the property. We took the opportunity to stay 2 days for dinner as well. So no hassle to go to Hasselt, search and pay for parking and drive back. Another advantage of eating in is that you can enjoy the proposed wines. Tessa is a wonderfull cook, we were suprised by her creations 2 days in a row. We took the opportunity to take a walk in Borgloon. We were here in december, but a visit during the blossom-period must be breathtaking. You can imagine that the breakfast was more than ok.

Room tip: We've booked the deluxe rooms with at bath & shower. I would recommend the booking of the delux rooms.
Date of stay: December 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Patrick T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
erikhasselt, Eigenaar at Kasteelhoeve de Kerckhem, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2016
Google Translation

Beste,
Wat leuk dat jullie zo genoten hebben. Wij waren ook verzot op Haspengouw en hebben lang gezocht eer we onze droomplek gevonden hadden. Het is hier inderdaad heerlijk, lekker rustig maar toch niet het einde van de wereld.
En zolang we fijne gasten krijgen hoeven we hier nooit meer weg.
Groet, Erik & Tessa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews