We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent hotel, good bar and restaurant”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Charleroi Airport Hotel
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Charleroi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Stayed in the hotel for business purpose for a few days. Good and quite big hotel near the highway. Cleanliness of the rooms can be better. Good bar and good restaurant. Very friendly and professional staff.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Robby W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,361)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

320 - 326 of 1,361 reviews

Reviewed June 28, 2014

Stayed at the hotel in late June for a business trip. Unfortunately the room had been pre booked so i had little choice other than upgrading. First impressions of the hotel were good and the over all look was ok. Its a good hotel for short stops for flights etc but not sure about a long stay. The staff are all very nice and helpful and the food i have to say was excellent.
My room was on the ground floor and appeared to be a disabled access room which meant it was slightly larger with a walk in wet room style shower. The room was a bit dated and does need a spruce up as do the corridors with numerous dubious stains on the carpets. Unfortunately the room did not come with any air conditioning and it was hot when i was out. I could have opened the door to the outside however there was no barrier like a balcony to stop anyone walk in and road noise would have been a problem as well. At night it also appeared that if someone flushed a toilet upstairs it came rushing through my room quite loudly. Rent a fish at reception has us all intrigued and puzzled as well.
Over all the hotel was ok like i said for a short trip but i wouldn't have wanted to stay there longer.

Room Tip: Upgrade teh extra 10 euros for an aircon room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bennie1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCRLAirport, Responsable commercial at Charleroi Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2014

Dear Guest,
We do thank your for your message on tripadvisor.
It is always important for us to receive a feed back from our guests.

Regarding your stay, we are sorry that your room was hot and old dated.
We have build an new wing where rooms are brand new and equiped with air-co.
On your next trip we will be pleased to give you a free up grade to a comfort room.

However, we plan to renovate the first building with the standard rooms.

We hope to welcome you back
Do not hesitate to contact me at carlo@hotelcharleroiairport.be for your next visit.

Best regards
Carlo Scatozza

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2014

If you want somewhere clean and comfortable to stay close to Charleroi Airport then I see no reason NOT to stay here other than the actual distance to the Terminal.
It's a €15 Euro cab ride away taking about 10 mins...if there's more than 3 of you it's the same price as the hotel transfer and at the time you want.
The rooms are big and clean, chocs on the bed as I was a return visitor which was a nice touch.
Hot and cold breakfast buffet is ok.
I think previous reviews do this hotel badly, I have no issues With it or the staff...they have always been very friendly and helpful to me!

Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
Thank Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCRLAirport, Manager at Charleroi Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2014

Thanks!



Management Hotel Charleroi Airport

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

From the on line reviews we assumed it would be a lot more impressive!!
Hotel is fine, nothing overly nice. Food adequate, well-done steak came out with blood even after it was returned. Very expensive food wise and not a huge selection for veggies.
Walked to the town, this appears to be a run down village with little to do and no where to eat out!
The room was clean and ok, however the toilet is separate from the bathroom and this is handy but toilet was very smelly on arrival, no extractor fans in toilet or bathroom so very stuffy too.
Depending on who serves u, depends on the quality of service, some staff are pure rude others are really nice and helpful!!
Unimpressed!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scottyxxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2014

At first the thought of renting a fish, may at best, raises a smile but when service disappoints it just seems tacky. We arrived late after waiting ages for the expensive shuttle transfer. We were told dinner had finished, it was about 2215hrs, however, the signs said open till 2230hrs so we chanced it. The staff were helpful although it was clear we were to rush. I received near raw chicken which I complained about but said I didn't want to make a big deal about. The answer was "the chef was in a hurry to go". Naturally I was ill the next day!

Service is lacking, very rushed and disconnected staff. Rooms are OK and internet is good. Wont be rushing back

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank craigm66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

I guess if you are using this hotel for airport convenience and only require a bed for the night, I would recommend it. the 'comfort' rooms are very good and the rate is not that bad either. However, the food is poor and their service is slow and unapologetic. it’s as if the staff have all been trained to listen to the customer, but that’s good enough, let them be dissatisfied. Simple issues to resolve.

Room Tip: go for the new comfort rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ICOmnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2014 via mobile

I spent two nights in this hotel and found it very nice, the price was fair and the service is very friendly. The free wifi works well. Continental breakfast was fine. Although it is close to the airport, I couldn't complain about the noise. I can only advise this hotel.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
1  Thank Dannyboy1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelCRLAirport, Responsable commercial at Charleroi Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 14, 2014

Dear Guest,
We thank your confidence in our hotel and are pleased that you enjoyed your stay.
We will be happy to welcome you again in a near future.
Sales Dept.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charleroi
2.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport
1.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Aero 44
Best Western Plus Aero 44
#3 of 10 in Charleroi
261 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hotel Balladins Charleroi / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare
Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare
#4 of 10 in Charleroi
451 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel South
Hotel South
#2 of 10 in Charleroi
224 reviews
4.2 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Charleroi City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Charleroi Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Charleroi Airport Hotel

Address: Chaussee de Courcelles 115, Charleroi 6041, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > Hainaut Province > Charleroi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Charleroi
Price Range: $73 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Charleroi Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 154
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz and TripOnline SA so you can book your Charleroi Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing