We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Interesting”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Charleroi
Reviewed August 18, 2014

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank Juliesusan
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dimitrioibis, Directeur général at Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (452)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 452 reviews

Reviewed August 17, 2014

This is your usual modern Ibis hotel. It has a great location, just over the river from the train station and bus station. It is perfect for overnight stays from airport as the airport bus terminates at the train station. The mattresses were a bit soft but otherwise the rooms were good for what you pay. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Elbe1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrioibis, Directeur général at Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Dear Madam, Sir,

Thank you for your comment on Tripadvisor.

Ibis is part of a chain of hotels that allow for comfort and quality service wherever you go.

Our hotel located in central city of Charleroi, directly opposite the bus station makes it easy to get to and Airport.

We hope to see you on a future stay at Charleroi.

Dimitrio Virone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2014 via mobile

Small room but clean, comfy big bed lovely shower stopover for the night on the way to Calais, Dog friendly , did not try the breakfast so cannot comment.not in a great location but good if you want either the train station or the airport. Would stay again if passing through.

Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Lucie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrioibis, Directeur général at Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded August 17, 2014

Dear Madam, Sir,

Thank you for your comments on the Tripadvisor site.

The animals are actually allowed in our hotel.

We offer a breakfast served as bufet from 4:30 am.

Our location allows free access to public transport (bus, train, ...) and the city center 5 minutes walk.

My team and I hope to see you on a future stay at Charleroi.

Dimitrio Virone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2014

I reserved a room in this hotel because I had an early flight from a nearby airport and I can say that I am extremely pleased. The hotel is located just across the train station with direct Thalys train conection from Paris. The staff at check-in and check-out was extremely friendly. Rooms and bathrooms are relatively small, but for one night and not using the luggage - very satisfying and extremely clean. The bed was comfortable.
A special surprise was breakfast which was particularly rich (among other eggs and sausage as well as the possibility of self-juicing oranges and a good selection of cold cuts) and most importantly it starts at 4:30 in the morning so it was no problem to catch the first bus to the airport which leaves at 5:35 with bus station near the hotel - just across the bridge.
It should be emphasized that there is available fast and free WIFI.
This is a hotel that definitely should be used when using Charleroi airport early in the morning.

  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank IvanDrazic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrioibis, Directeur général at Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Sir,

I would like to thank you for your comment on tripadvisor.
I'm please to read that you were fully satisfied about your stay in our Ibis hotel.

Please note that I have informed the team about your positive feeling regarding their guests service. Be sure they are proud of it and they will be more motivated in order to keep it at their best.

A good breakfast is a good day start, I'm happy that you enjoy it.

We hope to see you at your next stay in Charleroi.

Best regards,

Dimitrio Virone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

The Hotel was basic but clean, friendly on reception desk. Convenient to train station. Don't go wondering around at night though, it feels very unsafe. At the moment the whole area around the hotel is being turned into a new shopping area, this may improve the area, but at the moment go out for a meal then home before dark.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shaz406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrioibis, Directeur général at Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Sir, Madam,

I would like to thank you for your comment.

Choosing our hotel is equals to a good night sleep at the best price.
Our staff is available 24 hours a day in order to meet your needs.

You are right that the area is turned into a new one.
Do not hesitate to come back shortly in order to see the change.

For dinner, you may eat snacks in our bar or enjoy a restaurant 2 steps away.

Once again, many thanks for your comment.

Hope seeing you at your next stay in Charleroi.

Best regards,

Dimitrio Virone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2014

Late flight to Charleroi, early train start following morning, no better choice than this hotel, yeah its basic but all we wanted was a good night sleep! Although late, very late, no problem on booking in, prompt and professional, night cap? again no problem. Room basic and totally new, excellent, early call arranged, breakfast and departed.. stay again? of course. Thanks Ibis...

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SamBDublinI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrioibis, Directeur général at Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2014

Dear Sir, Madam,

I would like to thank you for the time you took in order to post your comment on tripadvisor.

I'm very please to read that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Indeed the hotel has been fully renovated this year and you may enjoy wood floor in all our bedrooms.

The hotel is ideally located just in front of the train station.

Once again, many thanks for your comment.

Hope to see you at your next stay in Charleroi.

Best regards,

Dimitrio Virone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2014

This hotel is a DEAL and conveniently located. Here are other great things about the hotel:

Front desk guy was nice....

Yup, thats it!

But i probably would stay again if I were passing through quickly.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ilovecorndogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dimitrioibis, Directeur général at Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare, responded to this reviewResponded May 23, 2014

Dear Sir, Madam,

I am please to read that your stay give you entire satisfaction.

Many thanks for your comment about the staff behaviour.

Looking forward, welcoming you at your next trip in Charleroi

Best reagrds

Dimitrio Virone
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Charleroi
4.2 mi away
Charleroi Airport Hotel
Charleroi Airport Hotel
#1 of 10 in Charleroi
1,379 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leonardo Hotel Charleroi City Center
0.2 mi away
Novotel Charleroi Centre
Novotel Charleroi Centre
#5 of 10 in Charleroi
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Charleroi Aeroport
4.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Aero 44
Best Western Plus Aero 44
#3 of 10 in Charleroi
265 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hotel Balladins Charleroi / Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare

Address: Quai de Flandre 12, Charleroi 6000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > Hainaut Province > Charleroi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 10 Hotels in Charleroi
Price Range: $63 - $99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel ibis Charleroi Gare , completely renovated, has modern rooms in the center of the city, just a quarter mile from Charleroi-South Train Station. It has a 24-hour bar and free Wi-Fi throughout. Brussels South Charleroi Airport is a 15-minute bus ride ( 5 euros ). Each of the rooms at the Hotel ibis Charleroi Gare are air-conditioned and come equipped with a flat-screen TV and a work desk. The rooms also have a private bathroom with a walk-in shower. The Musee des Beaux-Arts, in the heart of the historic center, is a 18-minute walk away. References to comic book culture are scattered throughout the city in the form of murals and statues. Ibis is 10 minutes from the Centre de Culture Scientifique by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Ibis Charleroi Centre Gare reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Accor Charleroi Centre Gare

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing