We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AMAZING”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Amadeus

Amadeus
Ranked #50 of 3,523 Restaurants in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $22
Cuisines: American, Belgian, Barbecue, European, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Large groups, Kids, Special occasions, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Amadeo, one of the Amadeus restaurants in Belgium with its unique formula with a very fine establishment in each aspect takes you to another time. You will enjoy more, with our low prices. A perfect restaurant for a dinner for two but also for groups till 200 people. The unique setting makes it complete. Ribs "all you can eat"!
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“AMAZING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2013

This place took a while to find, however it was well worth it. We had prawns as a starter they were huge and the sauce was amazing- the best I've had. I had the all you can eat ribs and my partner had the steak, the portions were huge. Food also comes out with a large bottle of wine and you pay for what you drink, it was about 2 euros a a glass. Overall, the meal came to around £60 this was for 2 huge starters of prawns, all you can eat ribs, a large steak and a good few drinks- bargain! The atmosphere of the place was also very good and it was packed- which I think says it all.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank worldwideuk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,782 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    721
    697
    213
    66
    85
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Save some room”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is a meat lovers delight. The ribs were fantastic and just kept coming. If you have a problem with gluttony then stay away; it is so easy to keep going. To complement the great food, the service was also very good. The best part of the night was when my colleagues and I argued if they were beef or pork ribs (noting there is a huge bullock at the entrance). Go and work it out for yourself!
I would certainly go back next time I am in town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Menfi, Italy
Level Contributor
119 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go again!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

The "all-you-can-eat" option is something amazing! For a small price you can stop any waitress passing by your table and have a ribs slab! And another! And another! The bbq sweet sauce is kind of "house's secret" - they will not tell you, you can try to ask yourself. Together with the ribs I've had a baked potatoe with a delicious curry sauce... Oh, there was also some salad on the side but... who cares?!?! Forks and knives are not allowed.
The place is also "special": we were in a room that looked like an old library with huge animals' head on the walls.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Antonio_best
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Great as always”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013 via mobile

We've been here a couple of times on previous visits and its quality never drops. Its lovely to see the familiar faces running it and the location and surroudings are just wonderful, from the bookshelves and dim lighting to the rag time music.

You'll not be rushed in here, LOVE IT!

Helpful?
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
bruxelles
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Nice place for meat lovers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013 via mobile

If u dont like or not eat meat you will feel a bit left out here...They serve as much as u can eat ribs for like 15 euros. The house wine is terrible but if u get beers it is all great!! French resto atmosphere - i no doubt recommend the place.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank driazi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Amadeus also viewed

 
Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Amadeus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing