We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lively and casual Thai restaurant” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tchin Tchin

Tchin Tchin
Ranked #2,586 of 3,492 Restaurants in Brussels
Price range: $30 - $37
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Waitstaff
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
138 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Lively and casual Thai restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

This is a cute and cozy restaurant in the heart of the vibrant Chatelain neighborhood. The service is camp and cheeky but attentive, and the food is predictably good, but not exceptional. It's good value for money, and worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yogadeva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    10
    3
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
190 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Smiling Thai food & service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is a small cosy Thai restaurant in the trendy rue Américain where meals can often be overhyped and overpriced. Tchin Tchin attracts a young crowd and was packed on a Saturday night.

Starters were around 6.50-7.50 and we had nems and a chicken brochette with peanut sauce. For once we decided not to follow with a traditional Thai green or red curry, and tried something new (spicy chicken with Thai basil) and different (glazed roast duck
with sliced leek and crêpes). It was all very good.

Total for two: 57 euro (including I Singha beer & 0.5L chilled red house wine which went well with the duck)

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank brucetaylortravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Extremely rude service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

Stay away from this place. Lots of other nice places around it, and the staff (actually, the main waiter) was extremely rude here. Restaurant was empty but he was extremely reluctant to seat us at a decent table. Then, when my wife said she would only have a soup, he insisted that every other member of the family list what they would have so he could make sure we were ordering enough to justify our stay, Overall, very surly and rude, and we ended up walking out. You can do a lot better in this neighborhood.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank inspiteof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruselas
Level Contributor
77 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Cozy Thai restaurant in Chatelain”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Food is good at very competitive prices. The atmosphere is really nice and when the weather is nice, they have tables outside and a nice patio.
We really like it and always come back with family and friends.

  • Visited February 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank pgantonpacheco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“both of us suffered from severe food poisoning after our dinner at tchin tchin”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 26, 2011

and unfortunately, when we came back to inform them about the problem, we were promised a phone call once the owner comes back, but we were never contacted again. so although the food looks good, the consequences were disappointing

  • Visited January 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank un4tunate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tchin Tchin also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Tchin Tchin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing