We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service !!!”
Review of met jeannine

met jeannine
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
met jeannine is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #601 of 3,650 Restaurants in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Belgian, Grill
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Terrible service !!!”
Reviewed January 7, 2012

I went to this restaurant with 3 of my friends yesterday and the 2 waiters literally ruined or diner. They were making inappropriate jokes at every service and rip us off with our bill (for some blurry reasons, they didn`t apply the discount that was due to us)
Besides, the food is really expensive for what it is: low quality meat, cheap sauce and overcooked fries.

I don`t recommend anyone to go to this restaurant !

  • Visited January 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Arn1486
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    56
    19
    9
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“pas mauvais mais rien d'original”
Reviewed December 22, 2011

nous y étions allés un samedi soir en groupe d'une dizaine de personnes pour un anniversaire. Ils sont connus pour leur fondue bourguignonne donc c'est ce que nous avons pris.
On a été un peu déçu car l'huile n'est pas parfurmée aux herbes et les sauces ne sont pas maison.
De plus, il nous a fallu attendre si longtemps pour avoir un refill de frites que la plupart d'entre nous avais déjà terminé de manger quand elles sont arrivées table.

Il faut peut-être mieux y aller pour un steak et en semaine.

Helpful?
1 Thank Lidwine_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
“Discount delight”
Reviewed September 14, 2011

After reading some other reviews for this restaurant, I have to disagree with those who found fault with it. Some of the other reviews were rather old so perhaps the restaurant has made some improvements. I had dinner here on two ocassions - once with my daughter and again with a friend as I pruchased discount coupons from Promo City which is a local version of Groupon. We had a 3 course meal for half price and both times I felt that the meal was quite good. I ordered steak ( speciality of the house ) both times and while chicken brochette was not on the special menu, the waiter was kind enought to allow my daughter ( no red meat person) to substitute. Service was excellent and the ambiance was most pleasant. On both ocassions the restaurant was filled so reservations are necessary. It has the feel of a good, reasonably priced neighborhood ( Schuman area) gathering spot for a nice dinner. My only negative comment is that the calamari was not so good as it tasted rather commercially prepared (not home made).

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Annekoco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“very good for meat lovers!”
Reviewed May 8, 2011

I had a very pleasant experience at this restaurant, everything was as I would like it. The only downside for some would be the slightly kitsch "film"-themed decoration and the kinda low light, but the food quality balances that just right!
If you like steaks, go there!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank faidon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“DISASTER!!!”
Reviewed April 7, 2011

I am sooo disappointed with this place. At the time I liked it a lot, but I will never ever go there again!!! Can you imagine that I got an old, stinky, greenish steak?!?! How could the cook not smell this odeur?! Bleh! Obviously they've charged us the full price . No compensation, not even a free coffee!
And 2 months ago when I 've organized my birthday party there (12 people!), they didn't take care of us at all. We have been waiting over 1,5h for our dishes. No wishes neither. Nothing!
One more thing: dress the worst clothes you have going there - you will stink like a pot full of an old oil. You can even see the oily smoke in the air.
If you want to be healthy&happy DO NOT GO THERE at all !!!

  • Visited April 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank tina_1284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed met jeannine also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Etterbeek, Brussels
 
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to met jeannine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing