We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Brussels

“Good Thai food”
Review of Perle de Siam

Perle de Siam
Order Online
OR
Order Online
Ranked #751 of 4,256 Restaurants in Brussels
Restaurant details
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This Thai restaurant is situated in a neighborhood where you'll find a lot of different Thai restaurants. Most of them are fine and this restaurant is no exception. Staff was very friendly (we broke a glass and they cleaned up our mess very quickly), but they don't speak Dutch.

We ordered the mixed starter which was very good. I really loved my main course: some octopus with a spicy sauce and vegetables. We got our food quickly, the portions were big, the prices were reasonable and even the cava was decent. What's not to like?

Date of visit: December 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CarolienBAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (171)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 171 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2020 via mobile

The food had really great flavor and was overall a great value. I ordered Tom Kha, Pad Thai, and chicken Satay. All were very good. Multiple layers of flavor and spice that you would expect.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank ToySldr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2019

I went for lunch with friends and we chose the menu. House starter and spicy soup was good as expected, red curry delicious, the pad thai instead was Ok but not exceptional. Staff is very friendly but please stay away from house rosé wine ... really awful.

Date of visit: November 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank monicamdp68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2019

Food is good but not like in Thailand. The flavors are there but tempered to cater to the European clientele. That is too bad. Also, I dont like the fact that they serve Chinese dumplings even if they are good. The setting is nice and the location is perfect right by place Gevry and all the cool bars.Service is good.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank StephanToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2019 via mobile

Tiniest beers ever and high prices.

Poor service also moved twice because certain parts of the bar you can’t just order drinks at.

Loads of other good bars nearby.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Contiki_Help
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Perle de Siam also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Perle de Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing