We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice atmosphere”

Le cercle des voyageurs
Ranked #155 of 3,655 Restaurants in Brussels
Price range: $20 - $53
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Resto , Arts & Travel Cafe - Exotic Tables, World Wines , Books and elsewhere , Events, Banquet Hall , Banquet Music bar , Projections , Expos. Hosts the NPO Mondocultures that manages a monthly cultural events (concerts, film club , conferences ...)
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Very nice atmosphere”
Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

A great place to enjoy a romantic evening, or to drink something with a group of friends. Not to forget their various collection of "Tea"

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MHammad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    141
    270
    83
    31
    42
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“I've been back and the quality isn't the same anymore.”
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I've been back with some friends after last time (may 2012) but i noticed that the quality and the presentation isn't the same anymore.
For my personal opinion it was less good than the other time becoming an average restaurant instead of a good one.
I cannot say that wasn't good this time but it was missing the "bang on" and the "kick" I found the first 2/3 times i've been in this place.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Alberto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trondheim, Norway
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A Taste Around the Globe”
Reviewed November 24, 2012

This is the place for eye candy, the dishes are gorgeous to look at and they taste even better, consisting of unusual combination. The menu refers to places around the globe and there are two vegetarian main dishes as well.

The location is superb, the restaurant is spacious but if you do not like noise, the hard surfaces will be a challenge as the cosy conversations bouce off the wall. Personal touch from the waiters, even they were run off their feet. Absolutely a great place for lunch!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PINGUZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
190 reviews
161 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Great food, amazing atmosphere!”
Reviewed November 18, 2012

I've already been here a couple of times. The restaurant has an extremely nice atmosphere and the menu will accomodate all your choices.
All dishes are very well presented and delicious.

Service it's a little bit slow but overall in the average.

I'll strongly reccoman this place also if you're medium large groups 10/15 people.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Alberto D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely fantastic meal!”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Me and my dad happened to be passing by and were lured in by the incredible aromas coming out of the restaurant. There was also an offer of 3 courses for 30 euros (Mon-Thurs I believe). Perfect - we were in!

It was busy for a Monday night and the atmosphere was lovely. We were served by a fantastic waitress who built up a great rapport with us, we had a good laugh! The menu was exciting and different to anything I've seen before. I had Kiwi Prawns to start and 'not so Thai salad' for main. The food was incredible. Mouth watering, perfectly cooked. The prawns were huge, the beef perfectly cooked and the desert was heavenly. I want to go back again now. Definitely worth the visit!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank J3nny284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le cercle des voyageurs also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Le cercle des voyageurs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing