We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place "a la mode"”

Le Jardin de Nicolas
Ranked #880 of 3,523 Restaurants in Brussels
Price range: $12 - $54
Cuisines: French, Belgian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Drinks, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Description: Le Jardin de Nicolas est une brasserie conviviale, à l'ambiance inédite avec ses palmiers et sa belle terrasse chauffée . Pour assurer votre table dans ce lieu d'exception, l'établissement se fera un plaisir de prendre votre réservation par téléphone pour le service de 12h-12h30.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Nice place "a la mode"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

Taking account of al other comments , I just want to confirm service could be sometimes more "smily" !
This place is certainly a good place to have a drink with friends at the terrace and a few appetizers !

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank thebelgianfox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

147 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    71
    35
    20
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Well well well”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014

I have been at Le Jardin several times and even though I always promise not go again, its charming ambiance always wins over my rationality. So yes, the set is great, especially if you manage to sit outdoor;
The menu is quite moderate and for the last year or so nothing has changed in the offer; the quality of dishes is changing, but always keeping a min. good standard. So what is the problem? The service. One could say that I should have get used to it in Belgium, but no, I just do not like when waitresses are negligent, putting a poker face, and certainly not client oriented; and all in all giving us a favor to serve. Even if I eat good, I leave with a bad mouth-taste, feeling sorry for the people, who work there: they must hate their job...(it seems that way)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vyrag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Nice menu, place and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

This restaurant is always a success when I have been over the years. Good menu, great quality of food and dish presentation, wine list. Nice service. Indoor or on the terrace are great options never mind the weather. Also, reasonable prices.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Madrid-Spain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
72 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Always a nice experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

A very nice place to come with family or friends, the food is consistently good, and the service from the friendly staff is efficient and friendly. The restaurant is good either in winter or summer, however the menu could change more frequently. The toilets are always clean which is a good sign.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank sholdsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia
Level Contributor
193 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Open on Sundays - which is great!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

This was just an average dining experience, but we did not go in expecting much more than that. The goat cheese salad was like it would be anywhere else, and the service was a bit slow - typical for Belgium. But the place is nice without being too trendy, and is really conveniently located.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Neli K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Jardin de Nicolas also viewed

Etterbeek, Brussels
Brussels, Belgium
 
Etterbeek, Brussels
Brussels, Belgium
 
Etterbeek, Brussels
 

Been to Le Jardin de Nicolas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing