We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to eat”
Review of Il Pasticcio

Il Pasticcio
Ranked #119 of 3,579 Restaurants in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Guernsey, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A good place to eat”
Reviewed April 18, 2014 via mobile

We just turned up on a Friday night and they squeezed us in, we were so glad they did. Most of the menu is pasta, but there is such a variety. Clearly this is a family run restaurant and the atmosphere is great, prices were reasonable too. The other plus for us was that it was across the road from our hotel (Leopold). Ten out of ten.... well five out of five!

Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff100Chap
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    159
    72
    17
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
northern irealnd
Level Contributor
207 reviews
112 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“Good food reasonably priced”
Reviewed April 2, 2014

This is a family run restaurant near the EU commission offices. It's mostly a lunch time business but opens for a couple of evenings - we were there on a Friday night and the place was very busy so we were lucky we had a reservation. Nice ambience, service was good and food choice excellent. Tagliatelle with liver was very tasty, spaghetti with clams a bit dry and could have done with a sauce. Anti pasti excellent as we're deserts. Wine suggestion was excellent. Well worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pillhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“italian cuisine for foreigners”
Reviewed March 27, 2014

It is a typical italian restaurant for foreigners, the cuisine is not bad, but nothing special, It is not really a refined one, I would say maybe a "heavy" cuisine, I felt bloated after the lunch.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Donrap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic meal, great ambience, friendly staff :0)”
Reviewed March 20, 2014

We enjoyed one of the best meals we have eaten in a long time at IL PASTICCIO. The staff found us a last minute table on a busy Friday night. We ordered a sharing platter of meats, cheeses and vegetables for starters which was amazing. We ordered squid for main course and while we waited was given a free drink and some pizza and bread. The squid was delicious and the whole meal tasty and fresh. The Pannacotta was the best dessert I have ever eaten and the presentation beautiful. The staff all helpful, friendly and the ambience relaxed. Please visit this WONDERFUL place you will not be sorry. Open Monday-Friday

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank PIPPIN27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
63 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Perfect service and delicious food”
Reviewed February 25, 2014

I was positively surprised with the friendly service and delicious food.
We arrive without reservation but even like this they suggested the table at the entrance, where we felt comfortable.
An aperitif drink was served with a variety of some small pieces of pizza and a basket of several kinds of bread.
The starter, antipasto misto, was delicious with very fresh and quality products.
The only negative point, was that the pasta of my dish was uncooked (and I like it al dente but this one was too hard for me) and to compensate this, they had the initiative of offering us a delicious tiramisu and limoncello at the end of the meal. What a nice surprise!
We felt really welcome there and I recommend this place to everybody! Should all places be like this one, where the clients are treated like friends and with respect!
The price was fair and for me it is one of the best italian restaurants I have been to in Brussels.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Coroaci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Il Pasticcio also viewed

 

Been to Il Pasticcio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing