We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The worse restaurant !. il peggior ristorante italiano in cui abbia mai mangiato! In Italia farebbero un altro lavoro!”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Ciccio Bello

Ciccio Bello
Ranked #2,506 of 3,522 Restaurants in Brussels
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Madrid, Spain
1 review
“The worse restaurant !. il peggior ristorante italiano in cui abbia mai mangiato! In Italia farebbero un altro lavoro!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2013

...very bad restaurant....la fattoria is much better...no quality food....well been italian I aspected somenthing better then this!...anyway first and last time!pessima pasta, era scotta e la carne ci potevi giocare a ping pong...io non lo so....mah...cmq essendo italiano forse mi aspettavo di meglio.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bu p p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    39
    32
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Stick to the pizza!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

This local 'Italian' restaurant has much going for it, being quite spacious, well-located and with friendly service. The pizzas are fairly good. The rest of the food should be avoided at all costs. A pappardelle al ragù di cinghiale (€17,50!) turned out to be possibly homemade pappardelle correctly al dente but all stuck together in one mass - over which had been poured a concoction of dark lumps of cinghiale swimming in red wine. After a few mouthfuls of this disappointing and odd-tasting combination I decided to skip to the coffee. A mistake. Decidedly the worst cup of coffee I have tasted (not drunk) for many a year - worse even than the old Swedish stewed variety. So keep the pizzaiolo and the waiters but sack the chef would be my advice.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gladfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Rubbery food with cheap ingredients”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

They do not use good ingredients and it seems most of what they use comes out of a tin or the freezer and is not freshly prepared in house. Food was bland and tasteless and the presentation looked like cafeteria style food. The worst escalope Milanese I ever had (thick, oily and chewy). Worst pasta and sauce too. Not going back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cavan, Ireland
Level Contributor
108 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable experience.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2012

We visited here on Sat.16th June '12 with family. we booked a table for 5 earlier in the afternoon and when we arrived at our booked time of 8.30pm we were taken immediately to our chosen table.
The restaurant has quite a varied menu and caters for all tastes . we were very well looked after by' Michele' (A truly Italian waiter) and all the staff. The food was of a high standard and all the friendly staff seemed to be genuinely prepared to value the customer .. There is a nice ambiance about the restaurant and I certainly recommend it and will endevour to make a return visit ..

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BREIFNE1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful & Friendly way to spend our New Years' Eve!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

Ciccio Bello is one of our favorite restaurants in Belgium in the Watermael-Boitsfort area! We love the atmosphere, the wait staff, and, of course, the food. We have found that the food is often better during the week rather than a Friday or Saturday night! Our girls think the pizza is the best in the world - and the have a wonderful pizza oven and available to all as you walk in the door.
We spent our New Years' Eve at this restaurant as it is also the favorite of our girls when they visit from the US! The food was excellent, my pheasant was very tasty but I had thought pheasant was always a dark meat - men seemed to be white. The entire dinner was delicious and well-paced. It included appetizers, soup, a starter, lobster, a main meal, & dessert, and of course our choice of limoncello or grappa . For this dinner a reservation was a must and probably the earlier the better!

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ScrappinMom2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ciccio Bello also viewed

Watermael-Boitsfort, Brussels
Brussels, Belgium
 
Watermael-Boitsfort, Brussels
Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
Watermael-Boitsfort, Brussels
 

Been to Ciccio Bello? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing