We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cosy restaurant, good choice of dishes, great taste” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ventre Saint Gris

Ventre Saint Gris
Reserve with
Ventre Saint Gris is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #175 of 3,490 Restaurants in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $31 - $39
Cuisines: French, Belgian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Rockville, Maryland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cosy restaurant, good choice of dishes, great taste”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2013

We found this place via the Michelin website searching for 'Best value' restaurants, and made a reservation for Saturday evening dinner. The place was easy to find and it was rather easy to find a parking spot in the neighborhood, not a guarantee in Brussels. The staff was friendly and courses we tried were delicious. We had salmon tartar with scallop as starter and pheasant with endive/witlof/chicory as main course. All well prepared and well presented.

The only minus I can think of would be the cup of crisps with the aperitif, which was a bit too simple in flavor and presentation compared to the rest.

All in all highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank RvdBerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    89
    25
    7
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Naples, Italy
Level Contributor
155 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“excellent restaurant away from the turist crowd”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2013

Very nice hotel, the food i excellent, the prices are good if you stick to the menu. The wine list is good but rather expensive. Very good service, nice athmospehre. Just as if you wer in a countryside elegant small rstaurant.
Located in Rue Basse, 10, is not easy to reachwithout a car

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank diporzio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
70 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Excellent meal in Brussels”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 5, 2013

Near Place Saint Job in Uccle you will find this excellent restaurant. My daughter had the 3 course menu. Excellent clams as a starter then duck breast with mashed sweet potaoes and a chocolate fondant with ice cream. It was outstanding! I ordered Carré d'agneau rôti vert pré et gratin dauphinois which was absolutely fantastic.
The wine list is also outstanding!
The staff was also very nice. I will definitely recommend this restaurant!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank BalchenOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best quality-price ratio”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

If I had to suggest one and only one restaurant in Brussels, this would be it. Exceptionally good quality, fine cuisine, sophisticated dishes, great wine selection, but still, with very reasonable prices. I particularly like "The Thursdays", as every Thursday there is a theme and a menu built around it. Very clever, without being pompous.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Edina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“great food in a nice setting”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

This restaurant is not in the center of Brussels; a car or taxi is needed. But the food is worth it.
It was a sunny day and the terrace was a pleasant place to be.
May is white asparagus season; I tried all different preparations and loved them all.
Good service, the owner was very attentive to our needs.
Will go back there

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Monique B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ventre Saint Gris also viewed

 
Uccle, Brussels
 

Been to Ventre Saint Gris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing