We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Restaurant”
Review of Lucas - CLOSED

Lucas
Price range: $29 - $44
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating
Bruxelles
1 review
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed October 31, 2013

This is a truly fantastic restaurant my girlfriend and I ate here a few weeks ago and cant stop talking about it the food the décor everything has been thoroughly thought out and perfectly executed the building itself is on its own a sight to see. if you are planning on going to Brussels this is defiantly a stop worth...

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Evelyne A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

28 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    12
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
83 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“A long way to Tipperery.....”
Reviewed September 9, 2013 via mobile

More than two hours to get the food with an almost empty restaurant is not acceptable .... I was there with eight colleagues for a dinner and the restaurant was empty. The menu was not difficult at all but we got the starters (cold stuff) after one hour... Main course was delivered one hour after.... Food was ok but again too long to get serviced

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rinaldo965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Great Restaurant”
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Me and my husband were looking for a nice restaurant were the prices were not ridiculous,good food,and good atmosphere,so we asked a few friends if they had any sugestions,and one of them sugested this Restaurant,when i first got in was a bit to quiet,but i loved the look of the restaurant,so we decide to have dinner,after about 30 mn the was already a half full restaurant,the waiters were really friendly,great wine list,not to talk about the food,they start by bringing to the table a small tasting shot soup of coconut and mushroom,really something i tought would never worked,it was really really good,then we order starters and we had the Beef Carpaccio and a Diablo Prawns,again really nicely presented and tast was great,we order for a main course a Mint Risotto and a Bar Victoria and i can tell you all,this was probably the best 2 dishes i ever had,so i have nothing to say bad about the service or the food,just one remark,i think the tables could be a bit more stylish,maybe some table Table cloths would change the image a lot for better

Definitely a restaurant to go

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jan d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
1 review
“Very friendly staff and nice atmoshere”
Reviewed March 8, 2013

We were staying in a hotel nearby which recommended us. As soon as we came in the staff greeted us very friendly and our waiter chatted to us about where we were from and was very friendly and helpful to us all evening. The food was beautiful, I had a lamb that was perfectly cooked and my husband had king prawns. Very good value of wine list and next door there is even a place to drink until late if you want. Very good atmosphere in evening time.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uk
Level Contributor
167 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Expensive, and terrible service!”
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I was taken here as part of a group for a business lunch, and we pre-ordered so as to ensure a speedy return to business. Despite that, it took more than an hour for our first course to arrive and we had to skip coffee! The price seemed really high, too. The best thing about it was the decor, which is traditional town-house style.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TRC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucas also viewed

Watermael-Boitsfort, Brussels
Sint-Agatha-Berchem, Brussels
 
Etterbeek, Brussels
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing