We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Mushrooms!”
Review of Cafe des Spores

Cafe des Spores
Reserve with
Cafe des Spores is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #811 of 3,557 Restaurants in Brussels
Cuisines: European, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Europe
Level Contributor
80 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Mushrooms!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Great little place, cosy atmosphere and a lot of mushrooms. There is a fixed menu (€ 30) with 6 different "tapas", unfortunately not vegetarian, or you can choose from the menu (Lots of choice for vegetarians). all accompanied with delicious bread. The wine is pricey, but they do have a long wine list. The service is very helpful and kind, and you can see the cook making the food as the kitchen is in the middle of the restaurant. I would absolutely recommend this and will come back again!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Michiel_van_D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    83
    64
    37
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Région De Bruxelles-Capitale, Belgium
Level Contributor
133 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Very original, You have to like mushrooms”
Reviewed January 7, 2013

The concept is simple... mushroom mushrooms mushrooms. So if you don't like mushrooms just don't go. It's nice and fresh food, but i will say it's not very elegant and refined. It's great to go with friends, the restaurant is nice, but i was disapointed by the wine card... most of the wines are pretty expensive. I enjoyed the food and you should defenetely go and try once. It's a littlebit expensive according to me.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sanne2012_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
32 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mushrooms :-)”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

I loved this place: Ask the Chef to make a specila menu for you if you want to taste a bit of everything: Do not worry everything is delicious, the staff is very friendly and the place so cosy. We were a group and our table was in a room in the basement, and we were surrounded by bottles of wine :-))))!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yemanja07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Unusual restaurant”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

All dishes contain mushrooms. Everything is tasty. You can either ask for particular courses or ask the chef to prepare you randomly several different ones in order to taste them.

A very good experience !

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Antoine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“very original : mushrooms from starters to desert”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Very nice place, with extreme originality in the accommodation of every kind of mushrooms. a little bit to salty. and the waitresses should be trained not to let knifes fall down, not to forget to replace it and so on...

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jean-PierreJacques
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe des Spores also viewed

Saint-Gilles, Brussels
Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
Saint-Gilles, Brussels
 

Been to Cafe des Spores? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing