We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home”
Review of Maison Noble

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maison Noble
Ranked #50 of 213 Brussels B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 4, 2010

This B&B is quite roomy with all the comforts of being at home. I could not believe how large each bedroom was and yet very cozy. I stayed in the top bedroom which has a little sitting area and a large bed in the loft. Breakfast was quite plentiful with the hosts always asking if there is anything else we would like to have. I definitely have this place on my "must return" list.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travelpro231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

59 - 65 of 146 reviews

Reviewed November 2, 2010

Stayed with one other friend in September. Arrived on a miserable rainy day after leaving luggage in Paris however our mood was immediately uplifted upon arriving at the Maison Noble.

Our room was probably the biggest room we stayed in on our month long vacation with a massive bed, luxurious bedding, ultra modern bathroom with L'Occitaine products and an iPod dock (as a music lover this was a great addition)

Brendon and Matthieu were wonderful hosts and made our stay very welcome. They even leant us some travel guides, joined us for a champagne in their back garden and even accompanied us to dinner one night.

We were both sad to leave and will definitely return on our next travels.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mockmoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2010

We stayed at Maison Noble for three nights in late September. The room was very large and beautifully decorated with a very modern and spacious bath. The tub was a little harrowing to get into and out - a grab bar would be helpful - but the shower was good. A little more light for putting on makeup also would have been nice, but we were very comfortable. The house was located on a very quiet street in easy walking distance to the metro and the Grand Place. Within a block or two were a number of wonderful restaurants. Breakfast was very fresh - Matthieu picked up the croissants and bread each morning. The stained glass wall is spectacular and the wi-fi was very convenient. You won't go wrong staying here as long as you are okay with climbing stairs.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gina04301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2010

We really enjoyed our stay at Maison Noble. We booked our stay based on the many great reviews here on Tripadvisor, but were still impressed!

The house itself is gorgeous. There is a really nice blend of history and technology, antique and contemporary, and whether your tastes lean towards modern or opulent, there is a little something here for everyone.

The bedroom and bath were bigger than expected. The sheets are soft, the duvet is warm, the towels are very thick, plush, and soft. The bathtub is HUGE - a bit hard to get in and out of, but welcome after a long day of hoofing it around Brussels. I took 3 baths here during my 4 day stay if that's any indication. The shower part is great too, with a rain shower and a handheld spigot/sprayer, and L'Occitane bath products. I also really loved the modern touches, like keyless entry for the house and our room and the ipod docking station.

Breakfast was fantastic, Brendon and Matthieu put out a small but very high-quality spread. Excellent croissants and baguettes, very good coffee, a really great selection of truly delicious cheeses, jams, and fresh-squeezed orange juice, plus eggs, bacon, ham, etc. on request.

The location was good - Saint Catherine station was a couple blocks away, and there was no shortage of cafes or restaurants in the area. Overall, our stay was great and we really felt taken care of.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kitelessPNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2010

This place has it all: charming reception and dining rooms; welcoming, solicitous hosts; convenient location (two blocks from Metro, numerous restaurants within walking distance, and a 10 minute walk from the Grand Place); and the latest conveniences in the guest rooms (gotta love the alarm clock that starts off soft and gets louder, the electronic door locks, ... and those bathrooms).

We came to Maison Noble after a stay in Amsterdam. While the accommodations in Amsterdam were nice, this place just blew them away.

And breakfast! Fresh squeezed orange juice, French press coffee, bread and croissant purchased that morning, eggs prepared the way you want them. OMG!

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MartyZ3318
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2010

I just returned from Brussels where I stayed at the Maison Noble. It is in a great, safe location, easy to reach from the airport, and has great restaurants very nearby (L'achepot, Le Pre Sale to name two). The Maison Noble is exactly as its website depicts. Warm, welcoming large rooms and a huge bathroom with a great bathtub to soak away in. Reallly hot water and a great shower too. Matthieu and Brendon are the welcoming and gracious owners of this beautifully decorated house. All the comforts of home with flat screen televsions, an ipod player, fresh squeezed orange juice. Better than home because my orange juice is from a carton!! Matthieu helped me with great day trip ideas and even provided me with two guide books. Thank you to Matthieu and Brendon and to Trip Advisor reviewers who pointed me in the right direction.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank patricia557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2010

Really just a marvelous find and very convenient. The property will be nicer than you expect. I appreciated the fabulous spread for breakfast, they even had French Press coffee, wonderful cheese...Brandon offered to make eggs...they exceeded expectation for sure. It has been completely remodeled and very high quality of furnishings. The room is very large, the bath room even larger for being in Europe. Overall just a fantastic find. Merci beaucoup Matthieu et....Dank je wel Brandon!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roseout06iz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
msegard, Owner at Maison Noble, responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2010

Thank you so much for your lovely feed back, Steven. This is much appreciated. And we do hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again. Brendon & Matthieu

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1.3 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
1 mi away
Brussels Hello Hostel
Brussels Hello Hostel
#1 of 2 in Koekelberg
323 reviews
0.5 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
2,013 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,087 reviews
3.2 mi away
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
#2 of 4 in Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
474 reviews
2.7 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Brussels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Noble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Noble

Address: Rue Marcq 10 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 213 B&Bs / Inns in Brussels
Price Range: $134 - $184 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison-Noble welcomes the discerning travellers who desire to enjoy the charm of an old town house, ideally located in the historic centre of the city, and want to have access to the modern comfort, and the welcome atmosphere of a private home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Maison Noble reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing