We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful B&B just off St Catherine Square”
Review of Maison Noble

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Maison Noble
Ranked #48 of 212 Brussels B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 27, 2009

My husband and I stayed at Maison Noble for just one night before flying back to the US. I wish that we had stayed there upon our arrival as well. This is a beautiful B&B! The room itself is extremely spacious and the bathroom is very luxurious. It is located on a quiet street just off of St Catherine's Square. Do print off directions as we struggled without them to find it at first. The hosts, Brendan and Matthieu, are wonderful. Matthieu even drove us to the train station the next morning as we were running late for the airport. This is truely a hidden gem in the middle of Brussels!

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Boilers99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (146)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 146 reviews

Reviewed June 8, 2009

We experienced a wonderful stay in Brussels at the Maison Noble. Matthieu and Brendon were very kind and had many useful suggestions. The room was spaciousand very tastefully appointed. The bathroon luxurious. Breakfast is like being at home. Be sure to ask for what you want. The Nespresso machine provides wonderful and unlimited coffee in any disired strength. The fresh squeezed orange is a superb treat. Besides extensive help on finding places, Matthieu was kind enough to drive us to the train station on our departure.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CA-to-DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2009

Our wonderful friends from Los Angeles sourced Maison Noble via Trip Advisor and what an amazing gem we found inside the home of Matthieu and Brendon!! We were welcomed by our hosts in such a wonderfully warm way with wine and snacks on their patio!! Thank you Brendon and Matthieu for having us stay in your beautiful home. We can so highly recommend Maison Noble - it is truely 5 star!! Beautiful furnishings, wonderfully decorated bedrooms, bathrooms to die for , all the conveniences to make our stay just perfect. Both our hosts were so willing to help with information, directions , suggestions and even a very welcome lift to the airport on leaving!! Thank you both for the most fantastic stay in Brussels and we will certainly love to return one day.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lousin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2009

Others have described the beautifully renovated house in its excellent location. What amazed me and my colleague was the hosts' helpfulness and initiatives on our behalf. We stayed five nights doing research in Brussels. I asked if we could meet with some informants in their beautiful salon, and if we might offer them glasses of water before going out for dinner. Our guests arrived early, and by the time we came down, Matthieu had welcomed them and offered us wine on their lovely private patio. This made our interviews much more pleasant and productive. Matthieu also investigated sites for us on his computer and drove us to the station for our bus to Charleroi airport. We felt more than at home. Highest recommendation.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoanTucsonAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2009

Thank you Matthieu and Brendon for making Brussels an absolute highlight of our vacation in Europe. Your home is so elegant and tasteful, warm and inviting for all who are lucky enough to book a stay. Not only are the rooms and bathrooms drop dead gorgeous, but everything is spotlessly clean, high end modern technology throughout and totally user friendly. Your hospitality and geniune warmth touched us and we certainly arrived as guests, but left as friends and we were certainly on the winning end. We shall recommend your B&B to all who want everything of the very best, from delicious breakfasts, state of the art fittings and equipment throughout and wonderfully helpful on board concierge services from both of you. Maison Noble is the ONLY choice for Brussels in comfort and style!
Rael and Lesley

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank framinles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2009

The Maison Noble is fabulous. On a quiet street only a short walk from restaurants and bars, and a short walk to the main historic square. Rooms were stylish, very modern and sparkling clean. great bathroom, and both the bedroom and bathroom were far more spacious than you'd typically find in any European hotel. Great, fresh breakfasts, and Matthieu and Brendan were gracious, fabulous hosts more than willing to share their time, a glass of wine and their tips on seeing this incredible city. Matthieu even drove us to the train station when he found out we had a massively enormous suitcase- well above and beyond the call of duty!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MkerrCanmore_Alberta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2009

We booked this B&B on the basis of the positive TripAdvisor reviews. Although not the cheapest B&B it is good value and a stay at the Maison Noble feels more like staying in a friend's cool city apartment.

We stayed in the top room which is a duplex and has great views over the city. The building is in a very quiet street and yet is only a short walk from nice bars and restaurants. The owners are friendly, helpful and full of tips of local sights. Will definitely stay here next time we are in Brussels.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank withnails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
1 mi away
Brussels Hello Hostel
Brussels Hello Hostel
#1 of 2 in Koekelberg
320 reviews
1.3 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
1.6 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,064 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
1,963 reviews
1.8 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 15 in Ixelles
1,083 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel de Fierlant
Hotel de Fierlant
#1 of 1 in Vorst
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Noble? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Noble

Address: Rue Marcq 10 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 212 B&Bs / Inns in Brussels
Price Range: $128 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maison-Noble welcomes the discerning travellers who desire to enjoy the charm of an old town house, ideally located in the historic centre of the city, and want to have access to the modern comfort, and the welcome atmosphere of a private home ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Maison Noble reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing