We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best food and friendliest service in Brussels”
Review of HENRI

HENRI
Ranked #443 of 3,650 Restaurants in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $22 - $58
Cuisines: Belgian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The best food and friendliest service in Brussels”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

I did not find Brussels to be either friendly or welcoming, however, Henri's is an exception. The Vol au Vant and Duck dishes are amongst the best in Europe and the staff are friendly, welcoming and hepful. Henri's is the best experience in Brussels.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Johno086
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    105
    87
    18
    10
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“They know what they are doing.”
Reviewed October 10, 2013

They know what they are doing. They know their product. They know how to prepare it. They know how to listen. They know how to serve. They just know.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Sovl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Relaxed vibe, interesting food, nice staff”
Reviewed September 8, 2013

It´s all been said before in many other reviews of Henri. My first visit, and you never know what to expect despite the good reviews...but I will go back as I need to try some other things on the menu. The food is good quality and imaginative - the staff are enthusiastic and friendly but not over attentive. It's not cheap but fair value given the overall experience.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PabloBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Fantastic, great quality, friendly service.”
Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

Oh my, the food here is amazing. The Iberico belotta is a must. The entrecot was also perfect- one of the best steaks I've had. Wish I had space for more! Good cross between nouvelle cuisine and Bistro casual. Everything is well thought out, cooked, and seasoned to perfection. Really glad I went.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Izabellachen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Just right”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

With so many Brussels restaurants trying to be more than they really are, Henri is happy to who it is--a solid a unpretentious restaurant with a diverse menu. The food is made with care and the ingredients are fresh. I had the sole with just a simple butter and lemon sauce and my colleague had the lamb. Both were terrific. The prices were just right too. The décor is simple and inviting--a pleasant place to eat and just relax. On a final note, the staff is enthusiastic and welcoming. I almost felt like a guest at their house where the meals are prepared and served with pride. I would be happy to eat here again.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank oskiwow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed HENRI also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to HENRI? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing