We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not much positive to say”
Review of 2Go4 De Brouckere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
2Go4 De Brouckere
Cardiff, UK
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Not much positive to say”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Struggling for plus points in this review. Location was pretty good, pretty cheap.

However, the common room was locked at eleven, making it pretty anti-social. The only vending machine was in the common room so despite needing a drink, I was unable to get one. The water in the bathroom tap was terrible, meaning I spent the whole night thirsty and barely slept.

Showers switched between boiling hot and stone cold.

The wifi just wouldn't work for me, although others had more luck.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anoutsider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    176
    93
    27
    27
See reviews for
6
47
149
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 4, 2013

I have a few major issues with this place. Staff was rude to the customers, and frequently unavailable. There was a laundry list of rules to follow that made us feel uncomfortable, the bathroom smelled like nothing else, and the internet was basically nonexistent.

The biggest problem I have with this place is cleanliness. It appeared to be clean, but my friend was bit by a bug in her sleep and now has a full body rash. Painful to touch, hot, red, and itchy. Would not go within five feet of this hostel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank AshleyDuJardin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brussels hotels

brawley
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2013

Loved this hostel! Staff and location was great! Loved the city of Brussels, stayed at this hostel twice. My arrival of Brussels and on my final days decided to go back to Brussels and stay here again and it was just as good the second time around. Rooms are nice and kitchen is nice. To give you a tip, if your bathroom shower is in the basement wait to take a shower at night, in the morning it takes a while for the water to heat up.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lakerman83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Had a great time at this hostel, it's really modern and clean. Was a bit hard to find coming from the train station with the directions they provide, so make sure you know exactly how to get there beforehand, but the location itself is great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Very nice hostel, quite clean and in close proximity of the brussels centre. The staff was very friendly and the wi-fi was covering every inch of the hostel. They did not mention anything about lockers, but on the other hand we didn't ask about it either. there were only few problems: the toilets were quite far away from our room which can be a problem sometimes! also, the beds seemed a bit uncomfortable to me (Idk, I might be picky). one more thing, the common room was practically non existant (small and no one ever hangs around there), so I would not recommend this hostel to people who want to socialise. but generally everything was great!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KostisSoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

Good location. Staff was ok...pleasant enough. They do a good job and keeping the place clean and the building is in good condition...hot water. Just try not to get a room facing the street if you are a light sleeper.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank maltlinux2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santo Domingo, Dominican Republic
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2013

I stayed here from one night only with a couple of girlfriends. The hotel has a great location, good neighborhood and easy to get to from the airport as well as some of the main monuments.
We stayed at a private ensuite which was quite small but comfortable enough for us.

there was no closet but had a hanger in the room for the coats which was perfect. We each had a towel(no additional cost), but no soap or toothpaste(take your own). There are a couple restaurants and supermarkets as well as pharmacies near by where you can get anything you need.

The bathroom had hot and cold water as well as a heater to keep us warm. The room and bathroom are pretty clean as well as the hotel itself. Common area is very cozy and front desk is very helpful and nice, they all speak at least 2 languages(english,spanish,french).Breakfast is not included, but I think is always great to try local cafes :)

I would definitely recommend this for travelers on a budget.

Room Tip: didn´t have much of a view, try getting a room with a city view :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank polancomariel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.7 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
1,856 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maxhotel
Maxhotel
#63 of 199 in Brussels
910 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Well Youth Hostel
Sleep Well Youth Hostel
#2 of 129 in Brussels
572 reviews
1.1 mi away
Brxxl 5 City Centre Hostel
Brxxl 5 City Centre Hostel
#4 of 129 in Brussels
546 reviews
2.0 mi away
Train Hostel
Train Hostel
#3 of 129 in Brussels
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2Go4 De Brouckere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2Go4 De Brouckere

Property: 2Go4 De Brouckere
Address: Boulevard Emile Jacqmain 99, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 129 Specialty Lodging in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — 2Go4 De Brouckere 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your 2Go4 De Brouckere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
2go4 Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing