We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean hostel within CBD.”
Review of 2Go4 De Brouckere

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
2Go4 De Brouckere
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
58 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Clean hostel within CBD.”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

This is a late review, I stayed here last 2010.

2GO4 HOSTEL is clean and near Metro, but within CDB so it's a bit boring location. It has free wifi and internet kiosk at the common area. It has common kitchen too.

Just be warned that if you come too early before the check-in time, you will have to stay and wait outside IF the receptionist left his post! I was lucky that after an hour of waiting he arrived already and let my bag (only!) in the luggage room on a separate entrance, so technically you can't enter yet the lobby.

Notify them ahead about your arrival time especially if it's at midnight. If you are also leaving too early, notify them as they will give you instructions on what to do with your linens, key cards etc ;)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shylla s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

426 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    176
    93
    27
    27
See reviews for
6
47
149
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012

There's not much selection for hostels in brussels, but this one will get the job done. The common area is pretty good with lounge chairs and computers. The showers are terrible, they are on a 10 second timer so you have to hold it down and wash with one hand the whole time. Rooms are decent, and most of the people are friendly and looking to have a good time. My favorite part about this hostel was the beer in the vending machine in the lounge area, very cool.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ted F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

This was my first ever hostelling experience and it was generally positive. Clean, tidy and comfortable, although the street outside can be noisy. Excellent wifi connection downstairs and helpful staff. While there was a limited number of showers, they were relatively clean and in good stead. No breakfast was provided but the people at reception were very helpful with providing recommendations. Good central location and great for a shorty stay, though it does lack a certain something that makes you want to to stay longer. Not a bad experience all in all!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Staff are helpful but not overly friendly. Dorms are clean and basic. The dorm I was put in had no lockers, which was highly annoying, as I had to drag all my valuables aroun in a backpack while out sightseeing. Although the hostel claims it does not accomodate children, I saw a family with young children- about 6 and 8, which was a bit annoying. Personally I stay at hostels to meet people, however there was poor planning, I was placed in a room with no one that was english speaking (2 spanish and a chinese man) and could only communicate with them in basic french. The main dining/communal area had a 'no drinking games' policy, im not even sure you were allowed to drink in there. Overall it was a bit of a disappointment in terms of atmosphere, however it was clean and fairly quiet.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyPeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Dorm rooms apparently have either a shower or lockers, so don't expect every room to have lockers (you can use small lockers in the hallway for a deposit). Rooms are quite small and there seems to be only one toilet per floor. None of the bathrooms had soap in them and one had a wrapped/covered broken sink. Reception is closed from 1-4. Definitely not the nicest hostel experience I've ever had. They do give out an excellent map at reception (made by "Use It") - definitely stop by the Use It office a few blocks away for recommendations and great maps of other Belgian cities (Bruges, Ghent, Antwerp, etc...)

Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Jessie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Brussels hotels

Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We choose it mainly because of the price, compared with other accommodation in this city.
The five-bed room in the top floor is a little crowded, but clean.
Location is good, close to the central square and bar area, but not noisy during night.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yujiang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 2, 2012

I booked a 5 bed room, ended up in a tiny 6 bed room (3 bunk beds). We all agreed that the hostel was WAY overpriced for what it was, which was a tiny overcrowded house. The bathrooms were oddly placed, hard to find, and in some instances not working. The street outside is extremely loud.

My biggest problem was with reception. While the staff were friendly enough and capable (long wait times sometimes), they are closed from 11:30pm to 7:30am, and inexplicably from 1pm to 4pm. I don't know how they handle people who need to leave early, and neither did the group of people in front of me who had to leave at 6am. What I absolutely do not understand is why the reception closes from 1-4! It makes no sense. And when they say reception closes, it also means that the common room closes. So, during these times you have no access to computers, no access to common rooms, and no access to any food or drink you have stored in the fridge. It makes no sense and pretty much complicated my stay in brussels.

Another weird thing is that the music played at reception is blasted through the hostel all day. It turns off at 11 and the staff was receptive to my request to turn it down, but still. Really weird.

It's far too expensive for what it is: an over-crowded, damp, stuffy rooming house that is reminiscent of a halfway house. Thank god I was only there for one night. The one upside is that it's near Brussels North train station, and therefore the airport.

Room Tip: Book here if you're only in brussels for one day and need to be near Brussels North train statio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexSB155032
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.7 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
1,857 reviews
0.1 mi away
Maxhotel
Maxhotel
#63 of 199 in Brussels
910 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Well Youth Hostel
Sleep Well Youth Hostel
#2 of 129 in Brussels
574 reviews
1.1 mi away
Brxxl 5 City Centre Hostel
Brxxl 5 City Centre Hostel
#4 of 129 in Brussels
546 reviews
2.0 mi away
Train Hostel
Train Hostel
#3 of 129 in Brussels
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 2Go4 De Brouckere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 2Go4 De Brouckere

Property: 2Go4 De Brouckere
Address: Boulevard Emile Jacqmain 99, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 129 Specialty Lodging in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — 2Go4 De Brouckere 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and HostelWorld so you can book your 2Go4 De Brouckere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
2go4 Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing