We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bad Service”

Green Mango (Ixelles)
Ranked #101 of 3,963 Restaurants in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $9 - $23
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Green Mango is the right place to eat the best Burgers of Brussels.
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

Because of the waitress, we couldn't eat our burger properly. I was with a friend and we were eating and talking. For 3 times she came to us and asked: are you finished? 2 minutes later: are you done?
2 minutes later: you want it to have a doggy bag?!!!!!!!
It was in a way that we decided to not finish our food and leave.
It was such uncomfortable situation.

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank Funda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (633)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

117 - 121 of 633 reviews

Reviewed July 21, 2016

I've been there on a tuesday evening and decided to go with the T-Rex burger (the biggest one). It was a very good hamburger and the potatoes that came with it, were tasty too. The service was very friendly. Would visit again!

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank viking153
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2016 via mobile

Very tasty burger, lot of choice on the menu and the bread is amazing! Also very good smoothies and the service was very good. I will surely come back.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Mauro D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2016

Overall good burgers, very good meat and side options, at a reasonable price, good service and friendly atmosphere. You need to book a table. The online reservation takes a couple of hours to be processed therefore, book in advance.a

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank darioa629
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2016

One of the best burger place in town.

Although, burgers places are currently popping up almost everywhere in Brussels, Green Mango is amongst the best ones.

The meat is not overcooked, there is a vast selection of different Burgers (some are quite original). Sides are also of good quality.

Cocktails are also good but a bit pricey.

I'd definitely go back there for a quick but good eat with friends.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Alexandre D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Green Mango (Ixelles) also viewed

 

Been to Green Mango (Ixelles)? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.