We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible service”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of MacSweeney's - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
MacSweeney's
Cuisines: Irish, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Seating
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Horrible service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2012

They split the service between 2 servers and both rushed us for our orders. One for drinks, one for food. They acted like we were a huge inconvenience to them. Very dis-pleased.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank vonshnake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

26 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    3
    10
    9
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cary, North Carolina
Level Contributor
99 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great Irish bar in Belgium”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

We had a great time chatting with the bar tender and talking about irish beer and belgium beer. He had a great bit of knowledge and helped us plan our beers appropriately.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank momma_christa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
souteast ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“great irish bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

Nice irish bar just off ave.Louise. we were there after a meal on a monday night so it was a bit quiet but had passed earlier as it was near our hotel and it was busier.The staff were friendly and helpful when we asked for information about shopping and other stuff. Drink was reasonbly priced and good selection.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank maxi_mum_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leeds
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great friendly Pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

Quality food fast efficient service friendly helpful staff.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank caroline r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
147 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“The Original Irish Pub”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 5, 2012

Great place to grab a drink and chillax...great location close to shopping and restaurants.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank Sbroumand_Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed MacSweeney's also viewed

Watermael-Boitsfort, Brussels
 
Sint-Agatha-Berchem, Brussels
Etterbeek, Brussels
 
Watermael-Boitsfort, Brussels
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing