We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really nice and authentic Belgium restaurant”
Review of Le Volle Gas

Le Volle Gas
Reserve with
Le Volle Gas is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #165 of 3,829 Restaurants in Brussels
Price range: $10 - $27
Cuisines: Belgian, Wine Bar, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Reviewed September 25, 2013

During my stays in Brussels I regularly visit this very nice authentic Belgium restaurant.
The food is very good for a reasonable price, together with the friendly staff, makes this an excellent choice.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marcel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (595)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

135 - 139 of 595 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2013

One of the best place in brussels, no rush, no bad mood, just excellent belgian cuisine and great beers and wine. The service is excellent and the prices really decent. Not to be missed in this upper part of the town.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank oneoone042
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
volle_gas, Gérant at Le Volle Gas, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2016
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Merci pour votre commentaire.
Nous espérons vous revoir bientôt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013

at first glimp this restaurant doen't look like much until you try it. local dishes are served at incredible prices. the staff is excellent, making you feel very welcome. the first time we visited this restaurant we went for a quick diner but ended up slightly drunk making friends with the staff.
Now I am a regular visitor and I would recommend this restaurant to everybody visiting or living in Brussels. A secure car park is available at 200meters. Tip: try the "carbonade flammand" or the "tomate crevette" or the Belgian "chicon gratine". To be honest I never found this quality in this price range.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Juan_and_Huong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
volle_gas, Gérant at Le Volle Gas, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2016
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Merci pour votre commentaire.
Nous espérons vous revoir bientôt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Beautiful building and good atmosphere with a selection of traditional Belgian dishes on the menu. They cook the food freshly so were able to adapt the chicory with mashed potatoes to be vegetarian (they excluded the bacon) , unlike many other places in Brussels. It was delicious! My friend had the mussels.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sophie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
volle_gas, Gérant at Le Volle Gas, responded to this reviewResponded December 20, 2016
Google Translation

Bonjour,

Merci pour votre commentaire.
Nous espérons vous revoir bientôt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Got a recommendation of this restaurant from the Hotel concierge and I do not regret following the advice. This restaurant offers good food, excellent setting and very decent prices. It also offers a great variety of food and drinks not to mention the deserts. The service is excellent.

The only downside was that they did not offer a menu in English, but was explained that this shortcoming is due to an update in the current menu, however one of the waiters spoke very good English and took her time to explain all the menu for us.
Will definitely go back and further recommend this restaurant.

Thank Oli36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Le Volle Gas also viewed

 
Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Le Volle Gas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing