We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best restaurants of Belgium”
Review of Sea Grill

Sea Grill
Reserve with
Sea Grill is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #27 of 3,651 Restaurants in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
lisbon
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“One of the best restaurants of Belgium”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

Outstanding seafood, great service, amazing wine list. The director Fabrice d'Hulster is a fantastic host, you feel instantly at home and the chef Yves Mattagne is a master in pure cooking with expressive taste!!!
This is a restaurant experience every foodie should do!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joskeversmissen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    312
    102
    37
    17
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“The worst michelin star restaurant”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed at the Sofitel Brussels for a few days, last night the conciege of our hotel Francesca recommenedd us to this over-rated restaurant which is in Radisson Hotel Brussels but no connection with the hotel. The food had no much taste , in miniture version, being charged for euro 75 for the main dish which is hardly enough for a child, let alone a female adult who weights only 45 Kilo ( just under 7 stone) with the height of 5 ft 2 ins. I was awake with hunger at 4am, could not sleep till the breakfast in the hotel was open at 6.30am, Francesca came on duty then, I made a bitter complain to him, he said he would again recommend people to go there, he should warn people what to expect with the price and the v tiny portion . Food is not up to scratch, about 10 waiters to serve a few tables. we asked for a large bottle of water but only small ones available which cost a lot too ( about 5 euros each smallest bottle you find in the supermarket. Disgusted by the price of this restaurant and disgusted by the conceige of Sofitel recommondateion . We live in London, been to the best restaurants ie. Le Gavroche, the Dorchester ,the Claridges etc with high quality food and sufficient portion to justify the price, we are more than happy to pay the right price for quality food. Never I would recommend anyone to go to this Seagrill at the Radisson in Brussels or you should check out the menu and the quantity first.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank Marie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
96 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Excellent quality of food but Too fancy for our taste”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

It's a top class restaurant. Too fancy for our taste. If you want something "normal" this is not the place, they mostly have molecular-type of food. Atmosphere is super elegant. The wine menu is really large.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank MarAle1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“One of the best fish restaurants in town”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

One of the best fish restaurants in town. Has one Michelin star and is quite pricy, but definitely worth the visit. If you stick to the suggested menus, you can eat at an acceptable price, if you go à la carte, you can get unpleasantly surprised of the bill. Try the lobster.

Helpful?
1 Thank kristof1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
65 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“amazing fish”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We had a very nice dinner here with friends. We were put in a separate room, a bit disconnected from the rest of the restaurant, which allowed us to have a very relaxed and private meal. We all had fish (what else would you order in a seagrill) and didn't regret that at all. A bit too many waiters for my taste and not very well organised, something you wouldn't expect in such an expensive place. I suspect some of them were in training, but we didn't let it spoil the fun. Overall it was expensive, but we ate extremely well.

  • Visited October 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kristof1030
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sea Grill also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Sea Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing