We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NIce food from Maroko”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of La Kasbah

La Kasbah
Ranked #343 of 3,522 Restaurants in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Moroccan, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Families with children, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
56 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“NIce food from Maroko”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2013

Very nice atmosphere, and had a delicious kouskous, the tahini lamb was OK, but not very interesting and the grand plat of meze was ok. A lot of food and paid 68 Euros with a 1/2 bottle of house wine and 2 colas.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank sirius99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    109
    39
    9
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Egypt
Level Contributor
139 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Great but you can get better”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

i went here at a friday night it was too busy the decorations were great and nice atmosphere .
i had koskous and chicken tajeen the tajeen was nice but i didnt like the koskous .
the prices were very reasonsble.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Mtea2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
552 reviews
352 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 802 helpful votes
“just average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 2, 2013

I recently ate here with my husband and had a mixed experience. Our service was okay by Brussels standards, but the table was in the way of 'traffic' (servers and patrons), several times our food/candle were almost knocked down.
The sweet mint tea is superb - served in a silver pot, poured from a great height (just like you read about), but the tagine (I had lamb with raisins and sesame) was extremely fatty to the point where I couldn't really eat it. The presentation - on clay dishes it is baked in - is great. The portion is very generous. My husband had a lamb+veggies tagine and liked it. We also shared a Moroccan salad - a good size appetizer portion, good salad (tomatoes, cucumbers, olive oil, spices; came with warm pita bread). The restaurant was busy so our dinner took a really long time. I just didn't have the enthusiasm to stick around for dessert. I would give it another try, but would definitely skip the tagine. Their meze platter looked good and the 'grand' option seemed like it would be very generously sized.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank giulietta429
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Horrible service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

This was one of the worst services I have seen in my life. It was a Saturday night and the restaurant ran out of tajins. The waiter was screaming at the customers because they took "long" to decide what to order...

The food was actually good, but the service was so bad that it's just not worth going there.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ADD_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kirkenes, Norway
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great food, practical location, and it looks just lovely inside. Service is OK, but not excellent. Might return.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank NeverSneakers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Kasbah also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to La Kasbah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing