We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pretty Good Vegetarian”
Review of Dolma

Dolma
Ranked #245 of 3,579 Restaurants in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $34
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Pretty Good Vegetarian”
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Good food, if you aren't afraid to be a bit adventurous. I don't remember being able to tell what most of the items were, but it if you were willing to try the items in the buffet, you are bound to find something to your liking because they have a wide variety of foods. I wasn't really hungry when we went, so I thought that the price was a bit much, but I was satisfied with pretty much everything I tried.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    65
    20
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
114 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Vegetarian for everybody”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

Don't be afraid that this is a buffet. There are many choices, everything is fresh and very delicious, but also very healthy, what is a very important aspect. No meat - eater will ever miss meat in this place!
My friend, however, claimed that the taste is too simple for him - so we came to a conclusion that this is mostly for European taste buds. But as for me - I loved it by far!
As for the dessert, my absolute favourite is not their specialty "Dolma chocolate cake", but rather the plum taart. Not too sweet, but still exactly what is missing after all the nice food! :)
Just like everyobody already is saying - always book in advance. The place is quite small, but there are so many of those who want to dine there!
The buffet closes at 10, but we arrived at 9.50, and they did not take the food away till 10.30, and even added new food. So if you are hungry, you can still make it!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ieva R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
335 reviews
205 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 139 helpful votes
“Good vegetarian buffet in cosy surroundings”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

A small vegetarian restaurant next to a healthfood shop near Place Flagey. Tasty and nicely presented buffet of hot dishes and salads, served in simple but cosy surroundings with a discreetly South Asian accent.. A range of juices and a small selection of beers and wines. Well worth trying.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank beijingduck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Truly great vegetarian buffet.”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Great assortment of vegetarian dishes in the buffet, which allows you to try them all. Includes a desert too. Price is reasonable. Staff is very pleasant. Make reservations ahead of time. We made a reservation at 6 for 7:30 and got the last two available seats, which were at the bar.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wetland68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The finest vegetarian food ever”
Reviewed September 21, 2012

We regularly visit the "Dolma" whenever we feel like a heartwarming, delicious meal. We normally go in the evening (booking strongly advised) and we were never disappointed. The atmosphere is cosy, the staff is kind and cheerful and the food.... both cold and warm buffet are very varied and the recipes are full of flavour. Make sure you check the weekly menu on the website! We especially like the different seitan dishes, always surprising. The vegetarian lasagne are also exceptional. There is a good selection of drinks, and the desserts are delicious (only one serving of dessert per person is allowed, but by the time you get there there is not much room anymore!). In sum, we highly recommend this restaurant. If you go for lunch, it is worthwile to take a look at the organic shop next door, which you can also access from the restaurant itself (same establishment).

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ElNard2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolma also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Dolma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing