We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere and food”
Review of Dolma

Dolma
Ranked #291 of 3,620 Restaurants in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $35
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
England
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and food”
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We visited Dolma last week. It was away from the main tourist area but well worth searching out. Staff were very welcoming. The restaurant had a great atmosphere, very cosy and friendly. Inclusive price for a 3 course buffet meal. Delicious and varied food. A lovely evening.

  • Visited September 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jangels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    67
    20
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Slovakia
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Delicious culinary adventure”
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Definitely "off the beaten track" but if you have time and like vegetarian/vegan cuisine well worth a visit. It's an all you can eat buffet and I've been there quite a few times and there were always new dishes to try. They all have exciting taste, so even non-vegetarians enjoy this place. Raw salads and hot dishes to chose from abound and there is also a great selection of desserts.

  • Visited November 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MayaM72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alkmaar
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great vegetarian Restaurant, Buffet-Style”
Reviewed May 10, 2011

One of the not too many vegetarian options in Brussel. Made a reservation on the same day, been there on opening-time sharp, not too crowded, but after a while, more folks came in and after an hour or so it was almost full - so reservation is really recommended. The food came as a buffet, all you can eat, and we would have liked to eat much more as we managed because it was all very tasty. Good veggies and salads, some main-dishes obviously resembling 'originally meat-based dishes' replaced with Tofu or Seitan or else - all very good! One piece of cake as a dessert is also included in the price already, the chocolade-tarte was excellent, the vegan fruit-cake could"ve been better, but that was the only piece of food I did NOT totally like on that evening. So, highly recommended!

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lomamyrsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“One of my favorite restaurants!”
Reviewed April 5, 2011

Having grown up in Belgium, I've had many occasions to eat in this restaurant and it never failed me! It's rather cheap (even cheaper for lunch) and the food is always good!
I've brought numerous friends here including very big meat eaters who were usually quite skeptical when I told them it was a vegetarian restaurant. Well, ALL of them wanted to go back.
I usually like the concept of all-you-can-eat buffets and this one really is the best I've had so far. It includes salads, soups, different sorts of rice (and such), hot dishes and dessert. Know that you won't be limited for the actual buffet but are allowed only one dessert. But well... You'll have eaten so much already that the dessert will only be pure indulgence.
There used to be a small "a la carte" menu but I don't know if it's still the case.
Note that most things are not vegan.

  • Visited May 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LilRedFrog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Vegan and vegetarian restaurant”
Reviewed January 28, 2011

The best vegan vegetarian buffet style restaurant I ever experienced!!! Lots of options, welcoming staff and of course I dont have to tell you lots of guests! We did not have a booking but was lucky enough to have 2 seats free. Extremly good food, very good value. Full buffet costs 19.00 euros per person. If you are a vegen or vegetarian it a MUST try ones in Brussels! The only good experience of our trip!

  • Visited January 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank melinda65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dolma also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Dolma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing