We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cosy place, good food,”
Review of De Monk

De Monk
Ranked #129 of 4,139 Restaurants in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed May 24, 2018

We found this place from Trip Advisor, though it didn't look great from the outside. Just wanted a light meal. Big, but cosy, pub with old-fashioned and characterful back room for meals. Short menu, Good spaghetti Bolognese for 10 euros. Quick and efficient service. Great value.

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank David4758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (208)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 208 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2018 via mobile

De Monk is the perfect place for a relaxed meal for an excellent price. They have several types of pasta which cost around 10 euros for the normal portion. They also have a good selections of beers. Have been here multiple times during my travels to Brussels and have had a great experience each time.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank Jessica P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2018 via mobile

I first cane here for lunch. Someone had told me the spaghetti was good, quick and cheap. They were right.
Some time later I returned for a beer. The pub has a very authentic feel and the music is top notch.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank FrancoisAP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Great atmospheric bar off a pretty square near a superb fish stall.loads of beer options, helpful staff and a beautiful interior and decor. Didn’t eat but the charcuterie looked tasty too.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank islamat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 18, 2018 via mobile

Great beer, great services Awesome snacks! I didn't get the chance to try the restaurant part but the bar remind me this motto "take it easy be happy" that's exactly the mood of this bar. Come in couple with friend or by yourself it really worth it! We came during an event jazzy charleston swing rock n roll baby which was super amazing!!!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Sandy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Monk also viewed

 

Been to De Monk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing