We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easy and relaxed Pizza place”
Review of Posto al Sole

Posto al Sole
Reserve a Table
2
Today
8:00 PM
OR
Ranked #860 of 4,323 Restaurants in Brussels
Price range: $11 - $28
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed November 1, 2018 via mobile

We reserved a large table with kids and the experience was memorable. The service and speed of the preparation of the pizzas were great. The kids got to run around on the square whilst we enjoyed the complimentary grappa.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank 837rm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterv5657, Manager at Posto al Sole, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Thx a lot and see you soon again !!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 57 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2018

I ordered two pizzas to deliver, a pepperoni and one with buffalo mozzarella, sausage and green peppers. The pepperoni was ok, but very heavy (normally a sign of poor quality dough) and there was WAY too much crust. If I want that much crust I just buy a loaf of bread, really. The other pizza was soggy and rubbery. The sausage was so full of fennel seeds that it overpowered all the other tastes.

It's the kind of pizza that makes you feel bloated and thirsty at the end. I won't order it again.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Stefano297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peterv5657, Manager at Posto al Sole, responded to this reviewResponded November 2, 2018

Very sad to read your comment
We make our dough home made and all the ingriedients are home made or artisanal.
We just received an expert of trip advisor and said the pizzas were world class
Thx a lot
Management posto al sole

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Went with friends looking for good pizza.
I’m Italian, so I’m picky on Italian restaurants...this one really has great pizza and served Italian style (pizza al metro).
If you want a gooooood Italian style pizza: must go there.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank avschettini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter v, Eigenaar at Posto al Sole, responded to this reviewResponded May 8, 2018

Thx a lot and hope to ser you soon
A presto!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 27, 2017

We've visited the place just by accident. Haven't read any reviews got no recommendation or sth. Just decided that pizza will be great idea as a hangover food. And IT WAS. Really awesome food, fresh quality ingredients, perfect dough and well-ballanced limioncello afterwards. Nice service too - defenietely to be recommended!

Date of visit: November 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lukasz C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter v, General Manager at Posto al Sole, responded to this reviewResponded December 7, 2017

Thx lukasz and hope to see you back when visiting brussels again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2017 via mobile

The interior is unpretentious and very simple (they mostly do take away) but the pizza itself is very tasty, probably one of the best I’ve tried in Brussels and better than some of the fancier places. Generous filling of prosciutto, parmesan and arugula. Recommended.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank legkiy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter v, Manager at Posto al Sole, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2017

Thx a lot our concept is to serve high quality food at modest prices and peoole feeling home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Posto al Sole also viewed

 
Brussels, Belgium
Saint-Josse-ten-Noode, Brussels
 

Been to Posto al Sole? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing