We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely small hotel”
Review of Hotel Orts

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Orts
Ranked #131 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“lovely small hotel”
Reviewed December 6, 2011

This hotel is ideally situated near The Bourse and close to the Metro. The patron, Peter, personally escorted us up to our room and gave us a clear guide to the hotel. Our superior room was on the 3rd floor and was very well decorated and spacious for a city hotel. The bathroom was modern and the bathroom sundries were constantly replenished. A hair drier was made available. and the bed was roomy and comfortable.The room was well equipped and the breakfast available in the ground floor cafe was great, including a full range of continental breads, sliced sausage, smoked salmon, eggs and bacon plus cereals, yogurts and fruits. The double glazing is efficient and the heater/ac unit was very efficient.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrendaColin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    100
    46
    18
    14
See reviews for
20
127
27
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairbanks, Alaska
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2011

We stayed in the Hotel Orts in August and loved it! The owner and his family are wonderful hosts and went out of their way to ensure we had everthing we needed. The room was nicely appointed with plenty of space and the free internet was a plus. Centrally located with the Grand Place just a few minutes away, we would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeannette99712
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Godstone, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
58 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

I have been staying in Brussels on a regular basis for years. There are a number of good hotels in Brussels, but the Hotel Orts is outstanding!

The staff were friendly, accommodating and extremely helpful. The room was excellent, the WiFi was a very welcome free service and the food was superb!

I wish I had found this hotel before and I will not even consider any other for the future. For me, this is THE hotel to stay in if you are in Brussels.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alex3471
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sao Paulo, SP
1 review
Reviewed May 14, 2011

The hotel is located in one of the most lively corners of Brussels. It has beautifully appointed rooms and bed are very comfortable, we had a room with a beautiful view, from the hotel you can walk to the Grand Place and arrive in 3 minutes. The hotel has multilingual staff, especially in the reception, he was helpful in our stay. I recommend this hotel to my Brazilian friends.

Room Tip: Upper floor, wonderful view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bloggetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2010

I reserved 4 nights at this hotel about 6 weeks ago, arrived in Brussels, and found that Hotel Orts is no longer. They never emailed or let me know, so we had a little panic, but it's gone,
don't book it. The Hotel Pacific down the street is lovely, but Orts is not one of my favorites right now,

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lkbeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
napoli
Level Contributor
56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2010

The hotel is a real gem in the heart of Bruxelles, surrounded by bars and nice pubs where there are a lot of groups which play excellent music. It's less than 10 minutes walk from the grand place. The room was spacious, spotless and with a white, cool bathroom with a tidy and brand new bath tube. Unfortunately the fridge was always empty and the staff was not at the same level of the hotel. Especially at night, there are some guardians who seem to be happened there by chance. No common places, the reception is very small in the front rear of the bar. Good breakfast if compared with what you pay, it's included in the price of the room. I paid only 62 euros per night (un utter discount on the 65 euros required was made as they could not accept credit cards due to technical problems). No other hotel in the world makes you pay less. The promotion until the end of august cannot be missed.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank globetrotternaples
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2010

Stayed here for 2 nights with my husband.
The hotel is part of a restaurant/cafe. The weird thing was that to get to the hotel part, you had to walk through the cafe - every time. The internet in the room was fine. The location was good - a short walk to the Grand Place area. Breakfast was free and decent, although it was the worst included breakfast we had on our trip (still decent though).
Noise wasn't much of an issue even though we were on a main street - perhaps because our room was a few floors up.
The room and bathroom were fine.
We had a big problem with a maid. The day were were checking out, the maid came to our room before check out time to try to clean the room. We tried to tell her that we were leaving in a hour and that she could come back then, but she kept insisting and waiting at our door. So we went to get the reception guy. He took care of it fine, but it was weird.
Overall a good experience here, but nothing great.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DLMEST
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.2 mi away
Floris Arlequin Grand'Place
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saint-Gery
Hotel Saint-Gery
#61 of 199 in Brussels
345 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlas Hotel Brussels
Atlas Hotel Brussels
#57 of 199 in Brussels
570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Dansaert Hotel
Dansaert Hotel
#108 of 199 in Brussels
97 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
0.2 mi away
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
#124 of 199 in Brussels
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Orts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Orts

Property: Hotel Orts
Address: Rue Auguste Orts 38 - 40 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Orts 3*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Stars hotel ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Orts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orts Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing