We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“There is everything right with this place!”
Review of The Black Sheep

The Black Sheep
Get food delivered
Ranked #29 of 5,265 Restaurants in Brussels
Price range: $3 - $13
Cuisines: Bar, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A restobar with a fresh selection of fish & chips, chicken strips and tidbits to coincide with an ever expanding beer menu boosting of 100 plus beers from over 40 breweries.
Reviewed February 25, 2015

The Black Sheep is without doubt one of the best places in Brussels. The atmosphere is great, the food is amazing (try the fries with a variation of delicious dips!) and the location is very good. I've been here a couple of times and all of my friends love it as well. They also do great pub quiz nights (don't miss out).

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank Caroline M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (236)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

119 - 123 of 236 reviews

Reviewed February 21, 2015

I celebrated here my 34th birthday party. Chris has reserved few tables next to the DJ so that my friends could both enjoy some nice chats or dance to the beats!
The staff lead by Chris is super friendly and they try to go out of their way to accomodate all your requests. Drinks good and at a totally reasonable price. Really recommend!

Date of visit: February 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank Alessia154
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 13, 2015

Have been to a couple of 'english comedy nights' here in the past few months. Always a great crowd for a tuesday night and the comedy has been top. They have an extensive range of beers and their burgers are excellent. Would highly recommend it.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BilboR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 3, 2015

We had a great night here for a friend's birthday one Friday evening. Tasty pub food and cocktails, served by very friendly staff. There is also an extensive range of Belgian beer and we were delighted to find somewhere that serves Brewdog Scottish craft beer! This spot is perfect for live music and had a really lively, mixed crowd.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Johanna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed February 3, 2015

Formerly the Mantra bar, The Black Sheep off Place Flagey to me stands out for:

1) Their extensive, reasonably-priced beer collection. Including rare Belgian and international brews. Their beers of the month usually are 3 euros a pop -- a great deal.

2) Their exquisite gin cocktails. Not cheap but worth it. They also do regular priced slice-and-ice gin and tonics.

3) Their new Audiojack jam sessions every Sunday evening. Super-talented -- and as importantly, friendly -- musicians and a supportive audience. You cannot ask for more.

Last but not least, I've always found their service prompt and efficient. A welcome difference from the typical, lethargic service one would generally associate with the old continent. All in all, a fun place to visit in this part of Brussels.

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Rahul Venkit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travelers who viewed The Black Sheep also viewed

 

Been to The Black Sheep? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.