We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Chic and comfortable”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Cafe Pacific

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Cafe Pacific
Ranked #112 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Chic and comfortable”
Reviewed October 19, 2012

Stayed there for almost a week and it was a great stay. Room was spacious,clean and modern. Beds are extra comfortable, but breakfast was poor. Staff was extra friendly and the hotel is within walking distance of all tourist sites and great cafes and restaurants. Wifi worked properly. The only thing that did not work for us was that there was no safety deposit box. Fair price. I highly recommend the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SimonaMaric
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    111
    27
    11
    6
See reviews for
13
155
21
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
178 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

We were really looking forward to our stay here. The hotel is very nice, new and modern. We did have a couple issues: We reserved a deluxe room but were given a mezzanine room. The shower in our hotel room did not work properly - it had a waterfall showerhead on the ceiling as well as a wand. The showerhead on the ceiling did not work and by the water spots on the showerhead it looked like it may have been out of service for awhile. So, we had to shower with the wand, which proved difficult since it was a tub that is not surrounded by tile or anything and does not have a sufficient shower curtain to restrain the water to the tub area. The decor is very nice in the room and the room was a fairly good size. They do have a breakfast in the morning it is buffet style with pastries, meats, cheeses and coffee. The location is in very close proximity to Grand Place. I would stay here again, but would request a different room. I believe this hotel has lots of potential.

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank lovetotravelusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed for 2 nights and really enjoyed our stay. The room was rather basic and doesn't have any tea or coffee making facilities or any hair drying facilities. However it was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The L'Occitane cosmetics are a great touch. Breakfast is a again basic but there was plenty of it and was even re-filled for us as we arrived rather late for both mornings! The receptionist was super helpful and super friendly. She offered some great advise and ideas of what to do with our time. The location is fantastic with lots of bars and restaurants right on the door step.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LovelyJoAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sun City, Arizona
Level Contributor
250 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed September 7, 2012 via mobile

Don't plan on getting any sleep
If you have a weekend stay. Loud music from nearby bars and street noise make that impossible! That said, it is within walking distance of tourist sites and good restaurants.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Redfoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
120 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012

True, the rooms are very chic and design-magazine-worthy, but they had some basic flaws. Our top floor room got *extremely* warm, even if we ran the air conditioning at full tilt. We wanted to open the windows, but it was very difficult, and anyway one of the three mechanisms was broken. One of us had to duck to get into our out of the bed. The bathroom situation makes the rooms suitable only for people who are very (*ahem*) comfortable with each other. Breakfast was just okay, though admittedly the breakfast we had at our place in Amsterdam just prior to this might have spoiled us.

Pluses: it's in a great location, quick access to the Grand Place and Moeder Lambic and all the other requisite Brussels sights. It's right around the corner from Place Sainte-Catherine (if you want restaurants) or Place Saint-Gery (if you want bars). The staff was very nice and helpful, though understand you are staying in guest rooms with a lone employee downstairs and not a fully-staffed hotel that can offer you a loaner umbrella on a rainy day.

Long story short: good, not great.

Room Tip: Room 503 on the top floor gets REALLY warm!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LtDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
48 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Our room was on the first floor with a balcony, it is the biggest room as compared to other European hotels that we've stayed in this trip. The biggest bed but not the most comfy still good though.

Stylish, clean and functional. Very friendly staff, excellent wifi connection, free breakfast, free L'Occitance toilettries and great location.

Quite a few cafes and restaurants down this trendy fashion street (Rue Antoine Dansaert), in fact, the very first La Pain Quotidien cafe is just a few steps down the street.

5 mins to Grand Place and Bourse tram station is just around the corner, very convenient to Midi-station for connection to other parts of Europe/cities. Mer du Nord is also very near.

We even had a 20% discount on our 2nd night stay, which was a Thursday.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank baecc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Really nice hotel, boutique style and great central location. But what a view...hmmm the brick wall opposite! But apart from that it is a nice find.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.0 mi away
Dansaert Hotel
Dansaert Hotel
#109 of 199 in Brussels
89 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saint-Gery
Hotel Saint-Gery
#64 of 199 in Brussels
336 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Orts
Hotel Orts
#133 of 199 in Brussels
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
#71 of 199 in Brussels
916 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atlas Hotel Brussels
Atlas Hotel Brussels
#53 of 199 in Brussels
550 reviews
0.2 mi away
Adagio Brussels Centre Monnaie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cafe Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cafe Pacific

Property: Hotel Cafe Pacific
Address: Rue Antoine Dansaert 57, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#42 Business Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cafe Pacific 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little trendy hotel of 13 rooms in the heart of Brussels located just 5 minutes walk to the Grand Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Cafe Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cafe Pacific Hotel
Cafe Pacific Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing