We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely, modern, chic hotel!”
Review of Hotel Cafe Pacific

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Cafe Pacific
Ranked #112 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Verona, NJ
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A lovely, modern, chic hotel!”
Reviewed March 12, 2012

This hotel is perfect. It is clean, stylish, comfortable, and friendly. It is located centrally and there are many shopping and restaurant options surrounding the hotel. The staff are extremely friendly but also respectful of the guests' privacy. The wifi connection is free and easy to access. I will definitely be returning to the Hotel Cafe Pacific. I only wish my stay had been longer.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank montlilac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    99
    112
    28
    11
    6
See reviews for
14
156
21
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rome
Level Contributor
99 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 23, 2012

The hotel is in a very good position near the Grand Place, S. Catherine square and other famous places, in a elegant street with many ateliers.
The rooms are quite, clean and the decor is cleverly designed, minimal but very attractive!!
The staff is friendly and very helpful, the wi-fi connection is easy and free everywhere in the hotel.In short, a great place to stay, perfect for a romantic weekend!!
Just a note: there wasn't minibar in the room.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank iosonofrancy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2012

If you're the kind of person that's used to staying in a big fancy hotel with tons of amenities, this is probably not the right place for you. But if you just want a quiet, lovely place to stay with the best location imaginable — right on Rue Dansaert, where all the coolest shopping is — this is absolutely the place to be. Is the breakfast amazing? No, but there's a Pain Quotidien across the street. The staff is incredibly nice though and the last time I came they surprised me with soy milk after I'd half-heartedly asked for some the day before, knowing they probably didn't have it. I honestly wouldn't stay anywhere else when I visit Brussels.

Room Tip: Book a standard room but then ask to see what's available when you arrive — some rooms are much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mcblue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
115 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed December 14, 2011

We stayed at the Hotel Cafe Pacific this weekend and really enjoyed our stay. We enquired before hand if we could leave our luggage somewhere as we would be arriving before check in and they were more than happy for us to do this. We arrived at about 12pm and we were told that our room would be ready by 1pm which was great, so we went and found some lunch and then came back and checked in. The room (503) was a good size and had a huge, very comfortable bed, with TV and a wardrobe. No tea or coffee making facilities but that didn't really bother us. The bathroom was separated from the bedroom by only a curtain and frosted glass - OK if you're a couple but probably not if you are friends! The decor was modern and the room was clean but the curtains and valence sheet were a little grubby. The room had just been repainted so there was quite a strong smell of paint - but future guests should be fine. Breakfast was OK, just bread, cereal, a few pastries and cheese. It was included in the room price but I wouldn't recommend paying extra for it if it is not included. Check out was easy, and we even got charged less than what I had booked the room for - bonus! It is a small hotel (only 12 rooms) so it is not noisy and the staff are able to help you more.

Room Tip: Personally I'd choose a room on the top floor away from the street noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cat89Hampshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2011

Hotel Cafe Pacific was home after our quick trip on the Eurostar from London. Needless to say, we wanted a place that was close to everything, comfortable, and at a reasonable price. My wife and I were more than impressed with HCP on all three criterias! Lets start with our room. The dimensions of the entire room exceeded any of the other 5 hotels we stayed in throughout our entire European vacation! Not only was it spacious, but it also was incredibly stylish. The hotel is located approx a 5 minute walk from the Grand Plaza and all of the shops, bars and restaurants that hover around it. Last but not least, the daily rate was very economical and fit perfectly into our budget. If you like mussels, we highly recommend the underground restaurant on the perimeter the Grand Plaza ... I forgot the name but as the hotel, they will definitely know!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raul H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leduc, Canada
Level Contributor
32 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Bed was good, Central location to Central and Midi train stations. Window overlooked back of another building. but it was quite. Breakfast was marginal. Very poor selection. Fish bowl bathroom. Shower doors do not seal so you have to watch where the water is spraying or you will have a flood like we did.

Room Tip: Eat breakfast somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WMeurope2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2011

Very good place, great location, friendly staff. Only downside is that it is so small

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaveHero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.0 mi away
Dansaert Hotel
Dansaert Hotel
#108 of 199 in Brussels
97 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Saint-Gery
Hotel Saint-Gery
#61 of 199 in Brussels
344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Orts
Hotel Orts
#131 of 199 in Brussels
242 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
0.2 mi away
The Residence Les Ecrins
The Residence Les Ecrins
#59 of 199 in Brussels
389 reviews
0.0 mi away
Atlas Hotel Brussels
Atlas Hotel Brussels
#57 of 199 in Brussels
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Cafe Pacific? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Cafe Pacific

Property: Hotel Cafe Pacific
Address: Rue Antoine Dansaert 57, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Brussels
#42 Business Hotel in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Cafe Pacific 2*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Little trendy hotel of 13 rooms in the heart of Brussels located just 5 minutes walk to the Grand Place. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Cafe Pacific reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cafe Pacific Hotel
Cafe Pacific Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing