We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helpful staff”

BOZAR Centre for Fine Arts
Book In Advance
More Info
$27.42*
and up
The Brussels Card
Ranked #59 of 396 things to do in Brussels
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
125 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Helpful staff”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

I came to this museum with a complimentary pass from a hotel. The staff at the register were helpful. A woman asked if we enjoyed classic or modern art. She steered us to the Zurbarban, a Baroque painter. Great exhibit on the key phases in his career. The architecture around Palais des Beaux-Arts is a wonder too.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank MZaidi227
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    52
    61
    19
    10
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Good offer of music and culture”
Reviewed May 2, 2014

It really remarkable place. Once back more than ten years ago I had the opportunity to assist a concenrt of the grweat Cesaria evoria, Once the violins.
Overall a good offer of culture and music ...

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank gabriella p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
135 reviews
60 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great place for concerts. Less so for exibitions”
Reviewed February 21, 2014

Going to Bozar frequently for concerts. They have really interesting performances by international artists as well is superb National Orchestra of Belgium. The price of tickets vary depending on the category but even the most expensive I still find reasonably prices.

There are also great concerts for kids (aged 6-12). There's a story that is inacted & in between some extracts from classical play. My daughter is 5 & she adores it. The orchestra is part of the play.

They also have family Sundays where you can leave kids for a worshop & go listen to a concert or have a guided tour at some exibition. All worth 10€ which I find pretty cheap. Children like it, although, perhaps, it is more interesting for older kids where the have a workshop with musical instruments & they also see some part of a concert.

Couple of down sides: the bar is small and always very crowded. There are not enough toilettes and there's always a cue.

To book I advise by phone as when you book through their website you cannot chose exact place. The system gives you the best place for the category, which I find not best at all. Booking through tel costs 3€ per reservation but at least you can discuss with the person which places you prefer.

As for exibitions I don't find it worth the price. Exibitions are not bad (nothing exceptional though) but not at all worth the price of about 11€ per exibition. The ticket doesn't even allow you to go see other exibitions or permanent collections.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ekaterina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
279 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
“Not worth the money”
Reviewed October 20, 2013

This place hosts few art exhibitions and concerts and the location makes a good impression; the price for the individual exhibition are really high (14 euros) and one would expect a high level of service and high quality in the exhibition; but this (The body of India) was not the case and everything looks quite chaotically organized (but this is Belgium). On top of that they wanted one euro to store our coat in the cloakroom!!!
So think twice if you really want to see what is on show.
I've been to this place also in the past and I had the same feeling.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank pinturicchio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent
Level Contributor
143 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Utterly disappointed.”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

The lack of work on show. The unhappy staff. The work that was in there disappointing and such a magnificent building too. I expected far more. The place feels disorganised.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank aajsmh1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed BOZAR Centre for Fine Arts also viewed

 

Been to BOZAR Centre for Fine Arts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing