We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cheap and cheerful, but comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Expo
Ranked #161 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Reviewed June 15, 2014

I booked this hotel as it was near Palais 12 at the Heizel in Brussels. As I couldn't go back home by train after an Elbow concert. Check in was slow. The couple in front of me (Dutch) were helped in broken English, so things got lost in translation. My room (306) was very modern and comfortable. Very small, but all furniture, fixtures and fittings were in white to give it a bigger feel. I felt lucky I didn't have to share the room, nor being a big person. I can imagine couples struggling to find their way in their room.
In the room there were coffee and tea making facitilies, but reception didn't want to give extra sugar or coffee when asked. Bathroom etc were small but very clean. A flatscreen tv is definitely a plus.
Breakfast was ordinary. 11€ on the expensive side for the quality/quantity. All in all the hotel is comfortable for the purpose. A night's sleep after a concert. Staff could do with more language/customer service training.

Room Tip: Ask for a non smoking room if you dont smoke.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deborah_willemen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 156 reviews

Reviewed March 17, 2014

As a stranger to Belgium I found the Wi Fi, Hotel Reception Advice and the no thrills (but clean and cheap) accommodation....Excellent Value and although it was away from Grand Place,The Metro and Expo were close. Recommended

Room Tip: Try the bar 200 metres to the left of hotel entrance for a late local beer
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richard b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2013

Stayed at this hotel as I was visiting to watch my beloved Wales play Belgium. Very friendly and helpful staff. Very clean, but small, rooms. Bed was very comfortable. Perfect for a single guest, but would use it again were I with my wife.

The breakfast was a case of offering less (but enough for me) but offering it better. The scrambled egg was the best I have ever had at a hotel. Lovely bacon too!

Location is perfect if there for football at the King Baudouin Stadium.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hiraeth_Cymro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Perfectly situated opposite football stadium as reason for trip was Belgium v Wales. Decent breakfast with good choice. Rooms clean and tidy. However room, which was twin, was small with just enough room to walk around beds. Used breakfast places were slow to be cleared. Good parking facilities but limited so you need to be there early to bag a place. Would stay again as the down sides were not enough to put me off.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
1  Thank welshpeej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Stayed here as decided to attend an expo up the road (10 mins walk) at the last minute. Pretty good rate, but the hotel is very tired. No restaurant for the evening, but a couple of walkable options nearby. Breakfast was pretty good, with lots of options on self service. 5 Minute walk to the Metro, and opposite the old Heysel Football Stadium.Resonably clean, with nice linens.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AdamBilgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

yes the rooms are small two in room would be tight in twin room .double room seem to be bigger.
Very friendly staff
Breakfast the norm cereal ,boiled egg, bacon , scramble egg, cheese, ham, rolls, croissants etc
all fresh.
very handy for exhibtions.
have stoped again since first visit

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank richard k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Nice hotel but indeed very small guestrooms. It ok if you stay there single but it gets a bit crowded with double occupancy. The service is very friendly and helpfull.It has it's own indoor parking garage (no extra charge) but only space for a few cars. Make sure you reserve a place at booking. Parking on the street is expensive in that area. Breakfast is worthwhile getting up for and a good start of your day.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terence_H_13188569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brussels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Brussels Expo-Atomium
Ibis Brussels Expo-Atomium
#1 of 3 in Grimbergen
314 reviews
4.8 mi away
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
#2 of 4 in Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
474 reviews
3.9 mi away
Housingbrussels
Housingbrussels
#1 of 8 in Schaerbeek
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Eurocap Hotel
Eurocap Hotel
#1 of 1 in Jette
78 reviews
3.7 mi away
FunKey Hotel
FunKey Hotel
#12 of 198 in Brussels
301 reviews
6.1 mi away
ibis Brussels Erasmus
ibis Brussels Erasmus
#2 of 6 in Anderlecht
25 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Expo

Address: Avenue Houba de Strooper 600, Brussels 1020, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #161 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: $74 - $177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Expo 3*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Hotel Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing