We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel in Brussels” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Legende Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Legende Hotel
Ranked #99 of 200 Hotels in Brussels
Los Angeles, USA
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Great hotel in Brussels”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2011

October 2011 we stayed two nights in this little hotel in central Brussels. It has the best location that less than 5 minutes walk to Grand Place and 10 minutes walk to central train station. There are many restaurants and shops nearby. The building is old but it is very clean inside the hotel. Our room is small facing courtyard. It is very quiet in the evening. On the day we arrived they changed the TV set top box so the TV is not working but it is fine with us. The bath room is small size too that I wish they have shower curtain to block water. We booked the room through hotel web site so the breakfast is included. Our friends booked the room through travel web site that does not include breakfast. But the staffs at front desk are so nice to offer my friends breakfast without additional charge. Breakfast is not bad at all. The free WIFI is very good value. Overall, I think we will choose this hotel again if we come back to Brussels.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TerryOldAgeDancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    132
    36
    10
    1
See reviews for
67
78
28
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 10, 2011

Staff was very courteous, hotel very clean. Decor very sad looking; they could do much more with some help from Ikea! No restaurant service after breakfast although they were kind enough to provide some plates and let us use the microwave. Very good free wifi: hard to find this in Brussels. Location is not the best: downtown Brussels is dirty, too many drunks on the street at night. Better to tour the sights by day and stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ViaggiaForFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

The Hotel La Legende could not be more conveniently located - two blocks to Mannekin Pis and two blocks to the Grande Place. But location aside, La Legende is a nice hotel as well. The desk staff were all friendly, and with my late arrival they had my paperwork and key prepared. When I walked in my room, it confirmed why I like smaller hotels - simple but clean, light and airy. The bathroom was modern and spotless. The only caution I can give about this hotel is to get a room on the back courtyard; my room overlooked the main street and as such, could be a little noisy (especially if you like to sleep with the window open). The breakfast was fine, offered in a small second floor room. Overall a very pleasant experience and I hotel I recommend without hesitation.

Room Tip: get a room that does not overlook the main street in front of the hotel if you want something a bit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Supermensch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
176 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

All hotels in Brussels seem to charge ridiculous prices, presumably due to the contingent of resident bureaucrats on expenses. Against this background, the La Legende is quite reasonably priced, very clean and tidy and in a perfect central tourist location just three minutes walk from the main square and ten minutes from the central station. Very pleasant and helpful staff, good included wifi, reasonable sized rooms and comfortable beds.

A general word of warning about central station - lots of people seem to have bags taken from them by teams of villains who use distraction techniques like pouring milk on you. Beware!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MDB-Bham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
247 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 19, 2011

We booked La Legende based on Trip Advisor reviews and were not disappointed.
The location could not be better - a block away from La Grand Place, round the corner from Mannekin Pis and a short walk from the chic shops and wonderful antiques market of La Sablon. I would recommend the restaurants near La Sablon - less touristy and better value than around La Grand Place.
The wood-panelled breakfast room in the hotel is very pleasant and the breakfast buffet was worth the 10 euro charge.
We booked a family room on the second floor with windows overlooking the courtyard. The room was clean, bright, and functional - there was a large double bed and a sofa bed for our two teenage daughters. We all slept very well.
We booked a car parking space in advance for 20 euro per day. This was great - we parked in the small courtyard by the front door of the hotel. Very convenient, very secure.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the courtyard are quiet and sunny. We booked room 201, which was fine for a family...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FionaL_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2011

Nice room with an early check in, good breakfast. The gal at the front desk went over & beyond. When our cab did not show up she took us to our destination 20 minutes away. We are most thankful.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carolsailor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new jersey
Level Contributor
70 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

This is a small boutique hotel, very clean, very accommodating staff, great location……….. A couple of block from the Grand Palace and around the corner from Manneken Pis. We walked all around the city from this point .... to the museum area, to the Sablon area, to the big cathedral.... and had arrived by train into Central Station which was also walking distance. Breakfast (which was included but is not always included) was terrific. Only 1 negative.... the rooms in the front are very noisy for sleeping. Be sure to ask for a room on the courtyard, since the noise literally goes on all through the night making it impossible to sleep…. People shouting, car radios blasting, car horns blowing, and police car sirens.

Would surely stay again but ONLY if I could stay in the back of the hotel.

Room Tip: Rooms in back are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 36bay37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Residence Le Quinze
Hotel Residence Le Quinze
#90 of 200 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 167 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
#127 of 200 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alma Hotel
Alma Hotel
#98 of 200 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Aris Grand Place Hotel
Aris Grand Place Hotel
#102 of 200 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 669 reviews
0.2 mi away
Le Dixseptieme
Le Dixseptieme
#84 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Legende Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Legende Hotel

Property: La Legende Hotel
Address: Rue du Lombard 35, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 200 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Legende Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Legende Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel La Legende

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing