We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not the best”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Residence Le Quinze
Ranked #90 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 5, 2008

This is the only hotel on the Grand Place. If you stay in a front facing room you will need earplugs. If you stay in a back facing room you will need a sense of humor. Room decor is from 1970; so are the sheets and blankets. That was also the last time anyone ever washed the walls or vacuumed the spider webs. The carpet is stained and appears dirty. Thankfully, the bathroom seemed clean. The location is great and the breakfast was also fine.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ILJilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (181)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Residence Le Quinze
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 181 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2008

We stayed at the Hotel St.Michel this Easter and found it a lovely simple and relaxed place to stay despite being in one of the most interesting and lively addresses in the city. It's the only hotel on the Grand Place and the views are wonderful, I could sit in the picture window looking out all day at the activity on the square and considering that it was snowing and so freezing outside almost all the time we were there this was a real bonus. Although the square was busy almost all the time except in the dead of night I did not find the noise disturbing. In fact if absolute quiet is required then there are plenty of other places to go but without the excitement of staying in one of the most beautiful squares in Europe. We stayed in room 22, the room was big and cosy, not over sanitised like some of the bigger chain hotels and so retained it's character. I liked the touch of the fridge in the bedroom with the note inside pointing to the wheareabouts of the bottle opener. The staff were friendly and the fine breakfast is served til 11.30. The price is also very reasonable for such a location. It's also very close to the main train station and the metro.
We were lucky to get availabitlity as there was a cancellation at short notice and I hope that if we go back to Brussels that we can stay there again.

Stayed: March 2008
2  Thank bluefinu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 5, 2007

Hotel Saint Michel is in a great location ..... but that is about the only good thing about the hotel. We were in rooms 23 & 41 and they were both horrible .. they were in the back of the hotel and I did see one of the front rooms which did actually look okay but the rooms we occupied were purely horrible and we dreaded going back to them. They were tiny and in dire need of a complete decorative overhaul to say the least. Admittedly the sheets and bathroom were thankfully clean. The restaurant downstairs where we ate breakfast was nice with a lovely view of the square and the breakfast was good. The staff were lovely save for the unfriendly gentleman who checked us in. The woman who checked us out was more than helpful with excellent english and willing to get train times for us (to Brugges which I can highly recommend. We stayed at Hotel Patritius in Brugge which was lovely). If you want location only then this hotel might suit you .... but for the extra money the Hotel Novotel & Ibis are very close by and looked lovely. Brussels is nice & Christmas is a lovely time to visit as the square is fabulously light up and there are Christmas markets to stroll around. But please do not stay at this horrible hotel!

Stayed: December 2007
1  Thank 000385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2007

This hotel is rght in the middle of Grand Place, undoubtedly the best location in the entire city! Hotel amenities are great, good free breakfast, friendly staff. We had a room in the back and had no problems with noise at all.

Stayed: October 2007
Thank randy_from_nb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 9, 2007

This hotel is ideally situated at the heart of the Grand Place where culture is surrounding you.
Upon check in we were informed that we could change our rooms for no extra cost due to other clients wanting to swop to a back room due to the front rooms being too loud for them. We did swop and I must admit due to being a light sleeper I had a disturbed night however other people in our party didn't notice it. If you are a light sleeper go for a back room - guaranteed good nights sleep.
The views from the front rooms are second to none and if you are lucky to be there when an event is taking place in the Grand Place what better place to be.
The staff are extremely polite, friendly and helpful and nothing is too much trouble.
I really liked the breakfast times. Often you have to get up extra early to have breakfast however, breakfast was held until 11.30am allowing you to have a nice lie in!

  • Stayed: September 2007, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mydiam0nd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2006

We found the staff of this hotel knowledgeable, courteous and friendly. Rooms overlooking the Grand Place provide a great view and opportunity to people watch. As the square is busy throughout the night I do not recommend this hotel for light sleepers unless you have a back room. Rooms are spacious and clean. We will definitely return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2006, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MLSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: ブラングラスに面する部屋
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hahchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Agora Brussels
Hotel Agora Brussels
#23 of 198 in Brussels
130 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aris Grand Place Hotel
Aris Grand Place Hotel
#114 of 198 in Brussels
723 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#7 of 198 in Brussels
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Moon Hotel
The Moon Hotel
#136 of 198 in Brussels
344 reviews
0.1 mi away
Floris Arlequin Grand'Place
0.1 mi away
Le Dixseptieme
Le Dixseptieme
#76 of 198 in Brussels
393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Residence Le Quinze? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Residence Le Quinze

Address: Grand-Place 15 de | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly Hotel Saint Michel)
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: $143 - $197 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Residence Le Quinze 1*
Number of rooms: 14
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Only hotel on the main square (Grand Place) of Brussels. Situated in the center of the historical aera. Amazing view from our rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Residence Le Quinze reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Saint Michel Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing