We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Nearby Hotels
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Warwick Brussels(Brussels)
$124
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$169
$141
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$149
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amigo(Brussels)
$302
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Adagio Brussels Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Metropole(Brussels)(Great Value!)
$131
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$130
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$213
$185
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
$116
$112
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,914)
Filter reviews
1,914 results
Traveler rating
1,287
491
83
26
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,287
491
83
26
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace jourdanmaison antoinehermes toiletriesschuman metro stopsteam roombusiness hoteleu institutionsexcellent hotelturn down servicecity centrecoffee machinehotel is locatedrestaurants and barsminute walkcomfortable roomsrain showerexcellent stay
Filter
Updating list...
524 - 529 of 1,914 reviews
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Stayed here for two nights on a weekend getaway - as this is normally a business hotel you can get great rates for weekend stays!
We had a luxury room with the 'romance' package - which meant that there was a box of Neuhaus chocolates and a bottle of champagne included, as well as late check out (16:00).
Our room overlooked the square in front of the hotel, but the windows are sound-proofed very well so no noise complaints!
The luxury room has a super large bathroom with both a rain shower and a huge bathtub - and of course the Hermes toiletries.
As in other Sofitel hotels, the bed is beyond comfortable - and you have a great night's sleep!
The little fridge in the room had four complementary bottles of water (2 still, 2 sparkling).
There is also an absolutely huge flatscreen tv, with a good selection of tv channels. The in-room safe is big enough to hold a laptop, and the room also had an iron and small ironing board.
We had roomservice for dinner and the food was delivered to order and on time and was very tasty. One morning we had breakfast in our room - again the food was delivered at the specified time and was fresh, tasty and well-presented. The other morning we had the buffet breakfast in the restaurant, where there is plenty of choice: sausages, bacon, eggs, potatoes, breads, croissant, danishes, pain au chocolat, fresh fruit, juices, meats and cheese, macaron, brownies, donuts - you name it!
Definitely go down for a drink at the bar if you have time - its a nice atmosphere and you can comfortably sit there and relax. The bartender had great attention to detail and the cocktails were meticulously made and very delicious!
My only complaint would be the wifi - it was extremely slow - but didn't use the internet much so it wasn't really a problem.

I would certainly stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gg-kfirina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NathapongL, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2013

Dear gg-kfirina,

We would like to thank you for your time and your constructive comments regarding your stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe.

Your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our services and provide our valued guest a memorable experience. I thus thank you again for having shared us your experience

Thank you very much for sharing the comments on the Trip Advisor and we look forward to seeing you again in the heart of Brussels.

Kind regards,

Nathapong Laorvong
Front Offfice Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 6, 2013

I stayed with a friend for one night, we loved every (sleeping) minute spent in the hotel. From the very smooth/quick check-in to the speedy check-out in a very wee hour so didn't miss the train.

The room was spotlessly clean, you won't be sleeping anywhere better than Sofitel's MyBed™, the double-glaze windows made the room very quiet. The only drawback I would do for the room was the light in the bathroom that would light up the room partly.

If the hotel isn't located right in the middle of the town yet only 10 mins by taxi, you can take the big advantage of the location being in a quiet neighbourhood with small restaurants and a big park to stroll around.

The Room service was nice, order neatly taken, time frame carefully respected. The Breakfast choice was very ample ; plenty of fruits, different kind of breads, ham bacons, cheeses etc. Too bad we only had 15 minutes to enjoy it !

Myself, I also work in the hotel industry so I tried to find a flaw but they were flawless. BRAVO to all the team !! No.1 on Tripadvisor, everything happens for a reason.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank somnuek94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NathapongL, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this reviewResponded November 11, 2013

Dear Mr. Somnuek94,

Thank you indeed for taking the time to share us your stay experience during your recent visit at the Sofitel Brussels Europe

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our room and our service. Your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve upon our service and provide a memorable experience to our valued guests

Both MyBed Concept or Hermès toiletteries are one of our talk of the town signatures which represent well the French elegance and I am so happy reading that you felt in love with it.

As mentioned, the location is not what some guest has been expecting, but I am certain that after having stayed here, you will of course be impressed with many tourist spots which you could not find else where such as the local brasseries, museums and the parliament european building and neighborhood.

Moreover, to hear these fantastic feedbacks from our hotel industry folks will continueously serve us as a motivation and inspiration on each single working day to give out utmost in order to make sure our guest has a most comfortable stay. Please kindly be assured that your feedbacks are shared to the hotel team members and the rest of management team.

We would like to thank you for choosing the “Sofitel Brussels Europe” for your stay in Brussels and look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future for another MAGNIFIQUE Sofitel experience

Sincerest regards,

Nathapong Laorvong
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The is one of the best hotels in Belgium. The rooms are beautifully appointed, impeccably clean, quiet and highly functional. The sheets are top quality and the beds are extremely comfortable. The staff are all so friendly and accommodating. Olivier is the concierge extraordinaire...he will accomplish everything and anything to make your stay perfect. This is the destination for a special occasion or the discerning business traveler. The breakfast buffet is exquisite and not to be missed. Can't wait to return. Merci Sofitel!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karolina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NathapongL, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear Karolina S,

Greetings from Brussels!

We would like to thank you for your time and your constructive comments regarding your stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe.

Your feedback is extremely important as it helps us to continually improve our services and provide our valued guest a memorable experience. I thus thank you again for having shared us your experience

Thank you very much for sharing the comments on the Trip Advisor and we look forward to seeing you again in the heart of Brussels.

Kind regards,

Nathapong Laorvong
Front Offfice Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013

The square where this hotel is located in some ways isn't "that nice" - a bit mixed. But in typical Sofitel style, this place is high specification, and very comfortable - great beds. The breakfast is high quality with a variety of produce. I didn't use the gym, but did take a look for future reference - looked liked it needs updating a bit with limited equipment.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JonathanKlein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NathapongL, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear JonathanKlein,

Thank you very much for writing such a nice comments and feedback about our hotel on tripadvisor.

We are delighted to hear that you were happily satisfied with your stay, especially with our service quality, the staff, location and the comfort in the room. Our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel.


We guarantee you that your experience in our Hotel is providing us with relevant additional guest comprehension and experience. We remain at your entire disposal for any kind of information that you may need and we hope your next visit will be more than excellent and truly unforgettable.

Kind regards,

Nathapong Laorvong
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2013 via mobile

I have to firstly mention that we didnt stay there, but if they care about guests as they did about us - i would def. Come back to stay there.
We basically were walking in the pouring rain with only one small umbrella for three, when we devided to wait in front of the hotel entrance for a little less rain.
Waiting there suddenly a gentleman from reception/porter came out to offer us (and other ppl standing there) additional umbrellas to keep!! What a gesture..!! What a service!! Kudos to the gentleman (couldnt catch ur name sorry!), amazing and surprising positive change of our rainy day in brussels!! You made our day and made us smile! Kudos to the management for such an employe with great attitude and guest focus!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
Thank skyhigh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NathapongL, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this reviewResponded November 5, 2013

Dear skyhigh99,

Welcome to the Sofitel Brussels Europe.

Thank you for such a fantastic comments which you have shared on the Trip advisor forum.

I am so happy to read that even though you have stopped by the hotel only for a short period of time because of the rain. My team hence came to greet you in person and offered you an umbella; What I could have asked more from the team.

We sincerely wish you have a magnifique day.

Nathapong Laorvong
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews