We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sofitel Brussels Europe
Nearby Hotels
$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novotel Brussels City Centre(Brussels)(Great Value!)
$162
$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$225
$208
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Motel One(Brussels)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
$174
Park Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
$145
$125
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Thon Hotel Bristol Stephanie(Ixelles)(Great Value!)
$122
$118
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$147
$126
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$136
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Amigo(Brussels)
$318
Elvoline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,898)
Filter reviews
1,898 results
Traveler rating
1,278
485
83
25
27
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,278
485
83
25
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsplace jourdanmaison antoinehermes toiletriesschuman metro stopsteam roombusiness hoteleu institutionsexcellent hotelturn down servicecity centrecoffee machinehotel is locatedrestaurants and barsminute walkcomfortable roomsrain showerexcellent stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
690 - 695 of 1,898 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We spent four nights at the hotel in Ocober, 2012! Although the hotel is certainly business oriented, we tourists from Canada were made to feel very welcome. Front desk staff were friendly and very helpful, as was the Concierge -making suggestions for our tours. The room was wonderfully comfortable and well-appointed. The breakfast buffet was super, with a wide variety of offerings. In addition, the BE restaurant was also excellent for dinner!
Although the hotel seems out of the way for tourism, a 10 minute walk to the Metro at Schumman gets you downtown quickly. And of course, there is the best French fries in the world a few steps away at Friterie Maison Antoine! We simply loved it!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyons_Brook_Guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathapong L, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about your stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe.

We are happy to see that you have spent a nice stay with us. Your loyalty and encouraging comments are a great motivation and give us even more enthusiasm on maintaining our efforts to offer high quality service to our guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at the Sofitel Brussels Europe in the near future.

Kind regards,

Nathapong Laorvong
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

An overview of our experience at the Sofitel, Brussels: Located in business district.
We arrived at the hotel in the early morning hours, in fact, several hours before check-in. We were physically exhausted from our overnight travel from Canada, thusly, adjusting to a six hour time difference and trying to cope with the extreme heat. Although excited to begin our visit, we wanted into a room so as to get a little r&r, to refresh and change our clothes. Unfortunately for us, however, we waited 3 hours for a room to become available. Admittedly, it was through no fault of the hotel, as we were told they were completely booked. Had I been aware, I would have advised the hotel, at time of booking, for an early check-in. As an aside, after we explored the immediate area for a couple of hours, we went back to the hotel where we sat in their library until a room became available.
Room 416 - impeccably clean; comforable bed; pillows were so-so; bathroom has large shower with rainhead shower and hand held shower nozzle - excellent water pressure; no tub; bath mirror doesn't fog; toiletries were fine; coffee maker was handy. At night, the room is dimly lite.
NOTE: After a three night stay, on our day of departure, we requested a wake-up call that never came. I didn't have time to talk to the front desk as we had a plane to catch, so I enquired with the bellman who took our luggage to an awaiting cab, he apologized and explained why the error occurred. Within less than 24 hours, we recevied an apology via email from the front desk manager.
On the weekends, there is a wonderful farmers market set up directly across the road from the hotel. The hotel is approximately a 10-15 minute walk to the nearest subway. Which, if not travelling by car/taxi, access to the subway to necessary as it provides transportation within the city. If your time permits, visit the beautiful historic, medieval town of Brugge. It is 75 minutes via train ($15 EUR) from Central Station. We found Brussels to be a beautiful, clean and safe city. Enjoy!

Room Tip: We found the lighting in our room and the hallway (fourth floor) to be very dimly lite.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jebredar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathapong L, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about your stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe.

It is a great pleasure to read that you were able to enjoy a nice stay with us especially when you have mentioned . Our staff strives to provide the best service and we promise to maintain and continuously improve our standards of the hotel.

Once again, please accept my most sincere apology regarding the wake up call. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Kindly be informed that I have shared your comment regarding the lighting system in the room and in the hallway with the Cihef engineering and the rest of the management team for an appropriate solution.

We truly hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for your next visit in Brussels.

Kind regards,
Nathapong Laorvong
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Excellent hotel ideally positioned for tourists (very pleasant 20 minute walk into the centre) away from the hustle and bustle of the Grand Place. Service from staff was outstanding at all times and rooms were immaculate. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Spatulauk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathapong L, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you for writing such a wonderful review about your stay at Sofitel Brussels Europe.

We are happy to see that you have spent a nice stay with us. Your loyalty and encouraging comments are a great motivation and give us even more enthusiasm on maintaining our efforts to offer high quality service to our guests.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at the Sofitel Brussels Europe in the near future

Best regards,

Nathapong Laorvong
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We spent a nice and romantic weekend in Sofitel Brussels hotel and it was a fantastic experience. Our room was simply amazing. As they promised in the offer, they gave us chocolates and a bottle of champagne. The staff was friendly, the food excellent and the room was beautiful, elegant, huge and sofisticated.
The location is not the best one when doing siteseeing in the city - its a bit far away. Its near the most administrative zone, so during weekends is really boring. It didnt disturb us as we were looking for some relaxing time.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Piacheli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathapong L, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for writing such a nice comments and feedback about our hotel on tripadvisor.

It is always pleasant to receive positive feedback from our contented guests. Be assured that your relevant feedback will provide valuable support to all of our staff as we strive continuously to reach excellence

I have noted as well your comment regarding the location of the hotel which is just 10-minute drive from the Grand Place.

Kindly be informed that even though there is a lot of activity happening inthe neighbourhood during the week, there is as well a very famous fries shop "La maison D'antoine" and a local market on the Jourdan square, just in front of the hotel which is considered a must to visit during the weekend.

Thank you very much for sharing the comments on the Trip Advisor and we look forward to seeing you again in the heart of Brussels.

Kind regards

Nathapong Laorvong
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2012

We stayed here for one night after driving from Brugge. A very modern hotel with a very comfy feeling. Bed amazing (the best night sleep I have had in a hotel). We were staying in a luxury room at the front of the hotel, which was so quiet.
We had to catch a taxi back from the centre of Brussels as it was too far to walk back (we did walk into town but it took 20 mins). The taxi was not expensive so I would not let the location of this hotel put you off as it is a lovely place to stay. We had room service, the food was excellent.
Check in and checkout were fine and all was what we would expect from a Sofitel.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the front of the hotel as you look out over the market square.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladyg17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nathapong L, Front Office Manager at Sofitel Brussels Europe, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

Dear guest,

I am glad to read that you had an enjoyable experience at Sofitel Brussels Europe

I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at the Sofitel Brussels Europe in the near future

Kind regards,

Nathapong Laorvong
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews