We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with free wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Royal Centre
Ranked #73 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
80 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great Hotel with free wifi”
Reviewed January 28, 2012

Stayed here for one night at the end of November. Very clean rooms & hotel is situated only 10-15 minutes walking distance from the main train station. Staff all polite & helpful. I had a single room on one of the top floors with a balcony view towards Colonne du Congress. Only downside was that I'd put the room service slip on the door for breakfast before 22:00 but it was not collected, the upside of which was I had an extra EUR10 to spend on chocolates at the delightful Mary Chocolatier which is situated opposite Colonne due Congress (a real treasure even if you're not a fan of chocolate).

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neubauten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    267
    167
    35
    14
See reviews for
46
245
55
163
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2012

We got free upgrade to deluxe room so the room was excellent. Yo've got very quiet rooms in a business district but 10-15 walk from royal palace or cathedral. Metro stop is also in 5 min. walk and you have 2-3 stops to grand place. W-fi is free, breakfast is good enough but nothing more. You can also jogging in the central park.

Room Tip: Order for 6-7 nights on NYE and can get an upgrade to deluxe room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank _illy197
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2011

We have picked this hotel after 'consulting' with TripAdvisor and were not disappointed. The room was small but adequate, always clean with replenished bathroom items. Actually, the shower is worth a special mentioning: the pressure was high, and the adjustable head allowed to get a free aqua massage. Staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was beyond expectation: juices, variety of cold meat, cheeses, yogurts, cereals, assortment of tea and coffee; hot sausages/bacon and omelet, etc. - more than enough to keep you charged for more than a half a day. We stayed on weekend, so did not get annoyed by the construction, but I think during the week the noise might be heard if your windows are open. The location is superb, 10 minutes from the Central Station and under 20 minutes from the Grand Place. We could feel some smoke smell when entering the room but it was pretty mild, and couple minutes later we did not feel it.
Overall, great location, friendly staff, excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SightViewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Booked this hotel after much researching on internet. This was best value and included breakfast which most other hotels in city did not. We booked for three nights and were very happy with hotel. It's a few minutes walk from grand place and main city area but the walk is nice and means you can get away from hustle bustle at night. The reception staff and porters were very keen to help and really nice. The room was pretty spacious with big bed,extra bedding,tv,mini bar and nice bathroom. The big pro was breakfast,being Brussels we expected bare minimum continental breakfast but were very pleased to have large choice of cereals rolls sweet pastry yogurt and fruits cold meats and cheeses but also some hot food including bacon eggs and sausages. Would highly recommend hotel as long as you're happy to walk a short distance to centre and the surroundings which are a little derelict don't put you off. Only small issue was on Monday morning there was construction outside hotel which woke us up but only day it happened on.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank m0nk3ygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2011

The staff are friendly, the breakfast had a good selection, and the room was clean and pleasant with a small seating area, desk, tv, wi-fi, trouser press, kettle, comfortable bed. The bathroom had one robe and also a hair dryer. I didn't see a room safe. We were on a corner with construction on one side and Rue Royal on the other. You could hear them both especially if the bathroom door was open, but still had a great night's sleep. There is a lounge/bar area in the lobby with newspapers. Parking is in the cellar of the building (you must leave your key at the desk). We wanted a short city break, and would definitely come back. This hotel is an easy walk from the centre and museums are close.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Enzos1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cork
Level Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

This hotel was an excellent choice for our city break. The staff were extremely friendly and couldnt do enough for us. It was approx a ten minute walk from central station and the city tour bus passed the door. the rooms were bright and clean, and the tv had BBC1 and BBC2. The breakfast, which was included in the price, was excellent with a great choice and it kept us going all day. I will definitly stay in the Best Western Royal in any future trips to Brussels, mainly for its location to the city sights, the price, the breakfast and the lovely staff. I would highly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rubylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
N.Ireland
Level Contributor
60 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Stayed here during a business trip and found hotel to be clean, comfortable and convenient. Staff were very friendly. As others have said, decor (especially in bathroom) is perhaps a little tired but the room was spotless and the shower great. Free wifi was included. Breakfast was decent too - only minor gripe was that coffee came from a machine! Walked easily to the Grand Place and back on first evening. Also very handy for the shops on Rue Neuve. In short, nothing fancy, and all the better for it. Wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank familyontour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.3 mi away
Best Western City Centre
Best Western City Centre
#8 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
3.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel One
Motel One
#22 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,338 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel du Congres
Hotel du Congres
#104 of 199 in Brussels
3.5 of 5 bubbles 404 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel BLOOM!
Hotel BLOOM!
#1 of 13 in Saint-Josse-ten-Noode
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,776 reviews
1.1 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,816 reviews
0.4 mi away
Marivaux Hotel
Marivaux Hotel
#48 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Royal Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Royal Centre

Property: Best Western Hotel Royal Centre
Address: Rue Royale 160 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium (Formerly President Centre Hotel)
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #73 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Hotel Royal Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As the name suggests, the Best Western Royal Centre Hotel is located in the heart of Brussels. It is ideal for both business or pleasure with the Royal Palace and Grand Place just a short pleasant stroll from the hotel. The European Parliament district just a few stops by metro. Walking distance to boutiques at fashionable Rue de Namur and Boulevard de Waterloo. The very professional and welcoming staff will help to make your stay more than enjoyable and are ready to answer all guest's enquiries. A warm welcome in a haven of peace and elegance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Best Western Hotel Royal Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Royal Centre
Best Western Brussels
Brussels Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing